We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alouette Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Copley LaReine Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crest Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$ 272
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Orchard Beach Inn(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colonial Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motor Inn(Old Orchard Beach)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Friendship Oceanfront Suites(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 258
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
201
114
65
34
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
114
65
34
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedindoor poolnext yearoff seasonowners and staffminute walk to the pierview of the oceancoffee makeramusement parkfredwindsongkennedysunrisebeachkitchenettemainesteps
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at an apartment that slept 5. Felt like the prices were a little hi for out of season but with not much open we had no choice. Apartment was cute. Typical for Old Orchard but it was clean so that matters. They say they have wifi but it never worked all wk end. The signal was too weak and when we asked the help they had no clue and didn't care to help further. Would I stay again? Probably.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great location short walk to down town. Look out of your room at the ocean. Great breakfast heated pool. we had a wounderful time

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Have stayed a few times over the past decade and it continues to get better each time we visit.
The owners are very friendly and accommodate all requests that they can, VERY relaxing, right on the Ocean. Great Breakfasts! Highly recommended, especially if traveling with pets.
It's not luxurious, but is VERY relaxing and perfect for the area.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ocean are great if you like to be rocked to sleep by the sound of the waves!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RACJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Beach Walk Oceanfront Inn, in the Windsong building, for a few days in August 2011. (I had been to Old Orchard a number of times prior to this trip.)

PROS:
-The location was great, right on the beach.
-There was guest parking right outside our door.
-There was a pool, right beside our building.
-Breakfast at the Alouette was good.
-The room had a kitchenette.
-Double sliding doors in our room and two little chairs outside the room, so you could sit outside with an oceanview.

CONS:
-The room was extremey outdated (which is what to expect for a beach-town), but this place needs some TLC.
-The room was very small. We were only 2 in the room, and I don't know how the room could comfortably fit more.
-The room was very dirty upon checking in. Somebody else's used contact lenses were on the bathroom floor, there was used broken up soap bar bits caked to the bathroom floor and wall / foods crumbs all around the base of the bed / ripped comforter on the bed.
-Whenever someone would use the outdoor shower by the pool we could hear the pipes vibrate with a loud sound ('moaning'? -for lack of a better desciptive word) the entire time we were there. At first it was laughable, but that got old really fast.
We called front desk about the state of the room and the pipes. We were told someone would be sent to clean the room or we could check-out. (We were told by another guest that the pipes were an ongoing problem for this motel and that they were not able to fix them in the past.) Seeing as though we wouldn't have had much luck finding another beachfront place to stay at a moment's notice in August, and we were only there for 3 days, we stayed put. Also, we spent our days at the beach, so we weren't going to be spending much of our time awake in the room.

If I were to return to Old Orchard I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyB1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband, 3 children, and I had the best vacation ever while visiting Old Orchard Beach, Me. We stayed at the Alouette Beach Resort, and it suited us perfectly. The location is absolutely perfect. I loved waking up to the sound of the ocean waves first thing in the morning, their cafe, which we ate at least 2 meals at daily, and the bar-b-q in located in their parking lot. We are definitely returning there in 2012!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews