We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster dinner”

Jumpin Jakes Seafood Cafe
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Friendly wait staff and great lobster dinner. Before 6pm drinks cheaper. Fun place and nice to be outdoors

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bpaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

I’m from Connecticut but I stop every time I drive by. I love their lobster roll which is a generous serving. Hot or cold are both fine depending on your mood or preference. Clam wholes or strips also rate highly. Soup and chowders are excellent. It is a drive in but indoor and outdoor seating. Prices seem a little high but food is good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Had a great dinner here on Sunday night. They were closing on Columbus Day for the season. The food was really, really good, prices reasonable. They have really cool antique lamps around. It is on the main drag, just off the connector that runs to the turnpike. We will definitely add this to our short list when we are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic food! We went 3 times during our 1 week stay!!! Best seafood we have had in a long time. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank malberini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We camp next door at Wild Acres every year and have never been to this restaurant except until this year. I was pleasantly surprised as to how good the food is, There were 15 of us and everyone enjoyed their meal. Will definitely be going back next year!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumpin Jakes Seafood Cafe also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Jumpin Jakes Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing