We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crest Motel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We just enjoyed our first trip to OOB and the Crest Motel. We already booked again for next year... the staff and other vacationers were all so pleasant and helpful. When we inquired about an issue of smoking outside our room, (due to severe asthma)...they came right up to offer us solutions (including our money back if they couldn't fix it for us). They posted "no smoking" signs in front of our room. All guests (except the jerks next door in the hot tub room) honored those signs and that made our trip much more pleasant and safe. And when I say they took care of it... I mean in MINUTES!!!! I had three small children with me, and they loved it there. The beach is right outside your door, the pool and hot tub are clean and welcoming, there is a playground and it's within walking distance to all the night time entertainment! We met so many friendly guests that we will look forward to seeing again next year. Everyone we talked to were return guests of the Crest... and well, we are now too! Can't wait til next June... what a great and wonderful trip. So excited to return! Thank you to everyone who made our trip a very pleasant and memorable one! Rachele from Liverpool

Room Tip: I don't think you could have a bad room... so close to the beach and all the night life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent a week at the Crest late June. It was our 3rd or 4th time there. Paul and family and extended family are friendly, fun, and so wonderful to deal with. Always treat everyone like family, anticipate your needs .. They offer a variety of room configurations.. we have now tried at least 3.. we love the one closest to the ocean on the 2nd floor.. but you cant have it, we have booked it again for next year! Indoor / covered pool is excellent for kids on rainy days, playground is well kept and sand toys are always available. Gas grills for those who dont want to go out and eat fried clams everynight.. (but why would you not want to do that)...OOB is within driving distance to so many places and walking distance to Palace Playland (the centah to veterans).. Cannot say a negative thing about this place and it's staff.. except that we missed one very special person this year.. who was watching over us from his beach chair in heaven..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proferogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

this is a great place to stay ,the rooms are good the staff is super nice and its all right on the beach. we cant wait to come back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

weather was'nt great - but management went out of there way to see if they could help me in anyway - try the electric bikes (will be back in two months)

Room Tip: try there sister property The Beach Gardens if the crest is motel is full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a very positive experience. The room and Pool/ hot tub were very clean. My Daughter had a blast. The owner and Son were very helpful with any qustions we had. Older motel but they do a great job keeping everything clean and comfortable. We look forward to coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
1.0 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 19,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing