We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love breakfast”

Good Thyme Cafe and Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
South Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love breakfast”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Must have cash. Michele's is ALWAYS busy. Be prepared to wait, but you won't regret it. The food is excellent and you won't leave hungry!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming... Great service”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just a great straight forward menu... a lot of breakfast choices and good fresh veggies in omelet...An excellent value..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gastrogirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Quick, fun, easy with kids, and the more you go, the greater their rapport with, especially with kids.

We go almost every weekend that we return to our summer place!

And locals are there too!

Fun in off-season, and worth the wait in summer's busiest weekends, too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
25 Thank VTer4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Sit according to height???”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We went with a large group (approx 12 people) and had to be split into 3 tables of 4. No problem with that but when we organised our foursomes (parents together, cousins together, etc...) the hostess re-arranged us according to height! Found this bizarre and when we tried to change tables, they commented that some of us were too tall to sit at certain spots... The staff was rude, service was slow and food was not good at all.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontrealKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, MA
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have been going to Michele's for well over 10 years now, an in that time we have NEVER had a bad meal. It is consistently very good, with good sized portions, cooked to your request. On our latest trip my husband had the Eggs Benedict with Crab and I had an egg white omelet with spinach and cheddar, both were excellent, and served within 5 minutes. Prices are very reasonable, and the service is always good. In the offseason Michele's is a local place, however in the summer expect to wait, as many people from the beach make the trip up the hill to have breakfast. Its is worth the wait and the trip up the hill.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Thyme Cafe and Catering also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Good Thyme Cafe and Catering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing