We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
659
365
133
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
659
365
133
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf point marginal way perkins cove kiddie pool ocean view adirondack chairs off season pools and hot tubs ogunquit beach grounds are beautiful the main hotel easy access perfect location shops and restaurants walking path park your car get away
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I would recommend the Anchorage to anyone that is staying in Ogunquit. the people that work at the resort are vey accommodating. if you have a question or need anything they are there for you. The rooms are very nice clean and roomy. The location is perfect it is only minutes from downtown, Perkins Cove, and the beach you could not ask for better location. I can not wait for our next stay at the Anchorage.

Room tip: The Portside and the Starboard side are worth the money difference. our room on the Portside was close to everything.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Immaculately clean rooms. Great location with good ocean views. At night we could hear the waves hitting the surf. Professional, friendly and helpful staff. Cannot say anything bad about The Anchorage.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileenv525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We have stayed at the Anchorage By the Sea many times over the years, Alway very pleased. The property is always well kept and updated with improvements each year. Landscaping and gardens are very well kept. Marginal Way entrance on the property. A short walk to the center of town. New Surf Point 360 Restaurant is on site. Gets crowded, make reservations. A lot of effort is put into decorating for Halloween

Room tip: Ocean Front second floor has the best ocean view. Alway check where the room is located and what the view is.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

On the ocean, endless view, really nice and gracious staff, clean. Really relaxing. New restaurant is convenient. Great shops and trails within walking distance. Your know you're in Maine. Anyone would love it here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I've been staying at the Anchorage in Ogunquit for over 20 years. I've just recently stayed for a couple of short visits and was pleased with the renovated rooms. They are fresh, modern, beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms are large. I am disappointed that the large restaurant now blocks the view of the gorgeous ocean from BOTH hot tubs. Sitting in the hot tub near the restaurant is very strange - diners can look out the window directly at the hot-tubbers in all their glory (or not!) like they are on display in an aquarium. I don't stay here in the summers any longer because it's ridiculously crowded and overrun with children, but the it's a great deal during the other 3 seasons.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 673sheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews