We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try!”

La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
Description: La Orilla is CLOSED for the season. We will be opening again in the Spring of 2019. La Orilla is a summer seasonal restaurant in downtown Ogunquit, ME serving Mediterranean cuisine & tapas in a comfortable al fresco environment. We are CLOSED October through April every year. All of our seafood and most of our produce is sourced locally, and all items are prepared from scratch by the kitchen. Our menu represents the best of Maine, while also expressing a Mediterranean twist that is mirrored by our dynamic wine list. Integrating tradition and creativity, La Orilla aims to serve classic New England fare with a modern touch.
Restaurant details
Description: La Orilla is CLOSED for the season. We will be opening again in the Spring of 2019. La Orilla is a summer seasonal restaurant in downtown Ogunquit, ME serving Mediterranean cuisine & tapas in a comfortable al fresco environment. We are CLOSED October through April every year. All of our seafood and most of our produce is sourced locally, and all items are prepared from scratch by the kitchen. Our menu represents the best of Maine, while also expressing a Mediterranean twist that is mirrored by our dynamic wine list. Integrating tradition and creativity, La Orilla aims to serve classic New England fare with a modern touch.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A delightful find! Spanish type tapas - there were multiple winners, including the lobster dish, bass crudo, clam chowder and my favorite - a perfectly cooked duck breast. Best restaurant we have tried in Ogonquit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sp1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La O, Manager at La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

We like tapas restaurants for the multiple taste treats offered in one meal. La Orilla offers some of the best tapas we've tasted since our visit to Barcelona.

Their menu has a new offering every day as well as their almost every day offerings. Great use of local produce & seafood.

THE BEST CLAM CHOWDER EVER! Most dishes are suitable for sharing, but this dish is a one apiece treasure.

We ate there 4 times in our week in Ogunquit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La O, Manager at La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Thomas! Happy to have you dine with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

To this restaurant’s absolute credit, they ask up front if there are allergies, and I’m allergic to cilantro/coriander. Turns out it’s in almost everything on the menu. I did have the mussels special - which the chef modified for me - and the oysters on the half shell, as well as the cheese/meat charcuterie board. Everything I ate was delicious, and everyone else thoroughly enjoyed their meals. For my part, I’m not sure I’d come back SIMPLY because my allergy is so severe, but if cilantro/coriander isn’t an issue for you, this place is quite good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EWilson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La O, Manager at La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Erica, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to help our guests with allergies navigate the menu and appreciate your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a wonderful restaurant with friendly staff and good food...and drinks. We actually went here twice while in Ogunquit for 3 days. Both times were over happy hour 3:30-5pm where they sometimes offer $1 Oysters. We enjoyed them a lot....and the price was perfect. We also enjoyed two Mezcal Margaritas that were delicious. The outside seating is also perfect for people watching as it is on one of the main walkways/roads in the town.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank L920DZbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La O, Manager at La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Still excellent! Third trip, and everything was great, again! This place is so creative and tasty. Chef’s a star. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank diant53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La O, Manager at La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for your continued support! Looking forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to La Orilla Tapas + Specialty Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing