We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I just returned from an excellent visit at the Gazebo Inn. Peter and Scott were extremely hospitable and accommodating. They also know the area well and helped plan for dinners in the area and directed to area attractions. The inn is a great place to just kick back and relax. It was a much needed break for us both and this will be a place we plan to visit many more times The Gazebo Inn will exceed your expectations. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool offer a tranquil experience- direct access to the gardens- very serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
803
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was the first B&B experience for my partner and I....and it well surpassed any expectations we might have had!! Scott, the owner, was absolutely amazing...he made us feel so welcome and stopped by the day we were checking out just to say Bye to us, we definitely felt like a cherished guest in his house and look forward to returning someday!!! The room was gorgeous, very clean and nicely decorated, the bed was super comfortable and the linens extremely luxurious...the breakfast to die for: Amazing scones and the best spinach I've ever tasted!! Great tea collection & we definitely made good use of the Keurig machine in our room!! Amazing staff: very polite and helpful....I highly recommend getting a massage with Amber, definitely one of the best massages I've ever had!! Overall we had a wonderful stay and cannot wait to return, the only downside might be that now all other B&Bs we might stay at in the future would pale in comparison....:) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Loved it:)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strive2goeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I'm a very clean person and always worry about staying in hotels/ B&B's. Let's be honest, they are usually not the cleanest places. No need to worry here, its extremely clean and I felt very comfortable. The property/ amenities are amazing. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandygrace23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

My first stay here was in 2008 and I have no idea why it took me 4 years to get back! Everything is just as fantastic if not better than it was then! Since then, I have stayed at many different places, and have compared them all to the Gazebo Inn, but none have even come close! In February, my husband & I brought friends to one of the other properties, 2 Village Square for a Wine Weekend...we had a great time and enjoyed that property just as much. This trip in June was with a college friend for our annual girls weekend, and she agreed her 8 hour drive was well worth it! Scott and Peter are so friendly and welcoming, and Charles was helpful throughout our stay as well. The hot tub was our favorite spot in the evenings, and we enjoyed walking the beach, Marginal Way and through town during the day. I'm planning my next trip for September 2013 for my 40th birthday, but hopefully I'll squeeze in another trip before then!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I have been to a number of inns throughout New England and none of them compared to our experience of celebrating our 10th anniversary at the Gazebo Inn. The inn was gorgeous, the rooms were luxurious, and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Although the inn was full the weekend we were there, it never appeared crowded and the rooms are very quiet. The inn is conveniently located within walking distance to both the beach and the downtown area (or for those who don't like walking there's a trolley stop directly in front of the inn). Although it is on a main street the grounds are arranged in such a way that it feels very private. I cannot say enough about our experience and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The two person whirlpool that our room (and a few others) had was phenomenal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogunquit
1.8 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.5 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.5 km away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.1 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,060 - ₹ 11,129
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing