We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$283
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$283
View deal
eDreams
$283
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$283
Tripadvisor$283
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
365
184
58
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
365
184
58
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundowner building ogunquit beach dunes building massage chair off season lounge chairs ocean view marginal way no elevator third floor coffee maker blueberry pancakes get away mini fridge great room sundowners deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Tidal Suites on the river. The suite is nicely appointed with a living room, bedroom, large bathroom, and riverfront balcony. It was clean and well maintained. There is a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The shower is incredible, the balcony view is spectacular, and we loved the gas fireplace. Check-in and check-out was easy and friendly. The only suggestion for improvement is to add some artwork or wall decor. Overall, a very enjoyable stay at the Norseman!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Loved our location: easy access to beach, parking and the main downtown area. We walked everywhere and found it a nice place to spend a couple of days. Our room was updated, which we appreciated. Staff was friendly. Sitting in the upper deck while viewing the beach was great, too.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank conniec434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021

We just enjoyed our first stay at the Norseman in room 414. The room was large and comfortable with a great upgraded shower. We loved the balcony which allowed us to relax with family in the very next room. Eric was awesome. Very pleasant and helpful. We plan on returning next year. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank valindab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Spent 6 nights here in September and couldn't have been happier. Welcoming and friendly staff, perfect location, room had been updated and very comfortable. Enjoyed watching a thunderstorm roll in from our deck chairs.

Room tip: Look for the rooms with updated bathrooms - well worth it.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kara7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

We had an excellent experience at Norseman this weekend. After being on this spectacular 3 mile long beach, with this room's panoramic eastly view of the ocean waves rolling in through the day, for me this was a factor in the value of the room fee pricing. On site parking handy to the room and first floor accessibility was a plus. Ease of access to the beach just beyond our door, plus, plus. Reservation staff, helpful and responsive to our needs. Front desk staff, courteous, responsive. Housekeeping prepped the room well --everything neat and clean. No extra fees for WIFI or parking. We are aware dogs are allowed on Ogunquit Beaches September 10 - March 31 so we enjoyed the company.

Room tip: We loved our 1st floor, oceanfront room's location, #106 Sundowner, magnificent sunrise view. Shade for the afternoon. Perfect.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephwchamberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews