We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
198
99
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
99
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house ocean view marginal way continental breakfast bagels assigned parking space front lawn fresh fruit breakfast staff ogunquit beach shops and restaurants short walk perfect location my husband and i beautiful flowers perkins cove park the car
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was a first-time visit to the charming coastal town of Ogunquit, Maine and also a first-time stay at Terrace by the Sea. This hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance of nearby shops and restaurants. We enjoyed sitting outside on the provided seating and seeing the ocean views with late afternoon being the most beautiful. The views from the lawn were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ctp1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Booked this hotel for its location convenience to downtown Ogunquit during a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel room itself was nothing special (motel quality) but the beds were surprisingly comfortable. With our room, we enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in the main house. They offered a small selection of muffins, bagels and oatmeal, along with lovely selection of fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. The breakfast staff kept the food well stocked. The views from the breakfast room and porch were stunning.

This hotel is tucked away about a block off the main roads in Ogunquit which make it an ideal place to stay when in town. We walked everywhere from our hotel- to the Marginal Way, to Perkins Cove, to lunch and dinner and all over town. We also were only about a block or so from public access to the beach.

I wouldnt hesitate to return to The Terrace By the Sea but I might be inclined to book directly with the hotel for the prospect of a better room next time.

Room tip: Prob best to book directly with the hotel. When booking online, seems that lesser quality rooms are assigned.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Manager at Terrace by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are proud to exceed your expectation and will be happy to having you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Went here for a weekend celebrating an anniversary. Hotel is in a great location. Not to far from shops nor the beach. Very clean and staff is friendly. Continental breakfast was just enough to get you going for the day. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Have been going to the Terrace for forty years, there is nothing in Ogunquit that compares, the views from the front lawn are spectacular. The rooms are all so nice, and so clean, and well decorated !! The breakfast is really nice, and they offer so much, enjoy on the front porch at out on the beautiful front lawn with your free newspaper. the staff are amazing and so friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank yostbarb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, General Manager at Terrace by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much !!

Your experience at Terrace by the Sea, is a extraordinary feedback, that give us full energy to keep moving forward to make each guest vacation, a memorable one like your, our compromise is "New England Hospitality today and Tomorrow".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great location by the sea, especial front motel. Breakfast not very good. The cleanliness of the room so so but this is a very fine place to be after high season, especially fall. Great walks nearby and watch the tides

Room tip: Front motel
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yvygv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews