We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
125
43
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
43
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds vintage feel little river screened in porch outdoor relaxation wall mounted flat screen keurig coffee maker no pets room was extremely clean full size beds trolley line ogunquit river room door outdoor seating walk in shower fire pit footbridge beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

With all the lodging choices available in Ogunquit, it's easy to overlook the un-ostentatious Towne Lyne Motel. This little gem features well-appointed rooms with thoughtful little touches that add an upscale feeling without being garish. Located on the main drag on the line dividing the towns of Wells and Ogunquit, it's conveniently located on the trolley route. Run by a friendly and caring couple, the motel's best rooms are in back, facing the serene and tiny Ogunquit River, tree-laden and peaceful. Reserve early and enjoy this relaxing rest stop.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KENNETH701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Three of us stayed in separate rooms, two with queens, the other with two full-size beds. We came for a Thurs, Fri, and Sat night stay in October. The owner, Steve, is very friendly and helpful. He and his wife have two adorable dogs that help greet their guests.
The queen rooms have screened porches overlooking the river. The porch has a microwave, a mini-fridge, two folding chairs and a light. A louvered locking door separates the room from the porch. There is electric heat and an AC in the wall. There are several available outlets so you can easily charge phones, tablets, etc. There are several lamps so the rooms don’t tend to be dark like so many hotel rooms. There is a Keurig coffee maker with three pods, coffee mate, a variety of sugars, spoons and two mugs. Very nice touch and good coffee, not like the usual hotel coffee makers. There are two rocking glider chairs where you can comfortably read or watch tv. There is a spacious walk-in closet with at least 10 hangers. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very well kept and CLEAN! Towels are very white and soft. The room door has an outer locking screen door so weather permitting you can get a nice cross breeze with the porch. I can’t say enough about the comfort and quiet of the rooms. Out back there are two gazebos with chairs, two grills and a glider in front of a fire pit.
I just can’t say enough about this motel. For an affordable motel, they have thought of everything!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at this lovely motel. Not enough time. Very clean. We were able to park at the door which meant easy in and out with suitcases. It is located on the main road just north of the heart of town and easy to find. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. We really appreciated the glider rockers after a long day driving. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the private screened porch at the rear overlooking the creek. There was a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a Keurig machine. Bathroom was very clean and comfortable; great tub/shower. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
747main, Owner at Towne Lyne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We haven't stayed here for several years and were surprised to learn that there was a change of ownership somewhere in the interim. Since this motel was excellent to begin with, we were afraid that change might not be good. Wrong! It is still impeccably clean and well appointed with no downsides except...the wattage in the bedside lamp is too little for comfortable reading and it would be nice if the southerly driveway was connected to the rest as it is easy to miss. Minor item which one gets used to in time.
Anyway, the place is good, nicely landscaped if you want some quiet outdoor relaxation and is located on the trolley line. Also, traffic can be very bad on route 1 but the location at the town line of Ogunquit and Wells is usually beyond the tail end of the traffic jam so ingress and egress is pretty easy from the driveways. This is a problem for the establishments closer to, and in Ogunquit.
Still has that friendly family owned flavor.

Room tip: The back side is a bit quieter but it is not a serious problem anywhere.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheshirecatSoCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
747main, Owner at Towne Lyne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for returning to the Towne Lyne Motel and finding that it is still maintained as you remembered. Our staff works very hard to keep everything in tip-top condition and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stepped back in time - welcomed by warm and gracious hosts, given keys to an immaculate room with two glider rockers and a back door that opened to a lovely lawn overlooking a little river. The grounds are extremely well maintained and there is varied outdoor seating with or without tables, fire pits, and swings along with standard lawn furniture. Comfortable beds but so close to everything that we didn't spend much time in them. A real gem!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 425lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
747main, Owner at Towne Lyne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are happy you were pleased with your stay at the Towne Lyne Motel and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews