We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the location takes over everything else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspinquid at Norseman Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the location takes over everything else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

very very well located: you walk to the beach without any problem and you don,t have any headhache for the parking of the car(the beach parking goes up to 25$/day)
but in the summer building the walls and ceiling are not soundproof
you don,t need a wake up call to be up at 6h30 ..even if beds are very confortable
forget the decoration(brown) but it is clean except that they just change the towels but no cleaning of the bathroom everyday/ very humid/ the ventilator in the bathroom is quite noisy / the wifi was working only for 2 nights on 5 and they were not able to fix it
the refregirator is big and works perfectly
there is no mention on the website that you can,t smoke on the balcony or parking lot ;they just tell you once you have made the reservation
maybe another room in another building would have been perfect but overall because of the proximity to the beach and the nobrainer for the car all the little things were almost forgotten..

Room Tip: ask if the other buildings are better soundproof than the summer building or ask to be on higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank doum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    45
    29
    20
    13
See reviews for
86
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Although it is located near Ogunquit Beach with a view it was overpriced for the outdated room furnishings. They had two uncomfortable chairs, there were no tables, no clock, no microwave and you had to walk far if you wanted ice. For $214.00 a night we expected more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnyjurgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

we love ogunquit and the aspinquid is 1 block from the beach. we stayed at a family efficiency unit, which ran $500 per night for 3 nights, first floor end of building with great view of ogunquit river, and porch. this hotel is very dated and beat up. the folks at the front desk were very helpful and nice, but we had to request soap and shampoo each day, the WIFI internet access was down two full days (comes with price of room), and when working was extremely slow. you could hear every footstep on the second floor unit, not great when sleeping with 2 kids. there are no screens on the windows, and with the nice ocean breeze you cannot open the windows at night because the massive horsefly's and mosquitoes are not blocked by screens on windows.

i travel quite a bit, and i really wish they fixed some of these basic problems or reprice accordingly. on the plus side they have a nice pool and tennis court, and you can park your car in the lot and walk to the beach saving $25 per day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne beach, fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at the norsesman several times but decided to switch to aspinquid this year because it is less expensive ( but not cheap by any means) and they have a pool...a huge plus. We have learned that norsesman now owns aspinquid and allows Norseman guests to use aspinquid small pool. It wasn't a problem until later in the afternoon they came in with all their small children...in diapers. There aren't bathrooms near pool area so one can only assume where they went. We observed one mother taking off child's diaper and child urinates right on the edge of pool.
The housekeeping staff could use lessons on how to properly clean a room as well as dress in a more professional manner...I realize this is a more relaxed beach location but for the price we paid had higher expectations!
Overall I'd say the new owners should have a busy winter updating some badly outdated properties.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconut170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

What a wonderful hotel to stay in.
Loved that I could park my car and walk to everything!
Pool and tennis court were great!
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Nice quiet, family friendly hotel.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havingfun390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#22 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sparhawk Oceanfront Resort
0.3 km away
Sea Chambers Motel
Sea Chambers Motel
#23 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspinquid at Norseman Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspinquid at Norseman Resort

Property: Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Address: 57 Beach Street, P.O. Box 896, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 22,490
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspinquid Hotel conveniently located on Beach street is within walking distance to restaurants, art galleries, movies, clubs and the beach. The hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court and koi pond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspinquid At Norseman Hotel Ogunquit
Aspinquid Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing