We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”
Review of Studio East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio East Motel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here in a pinch when the motel we had intended on staying at was unexpectedly closed. We were travelling with our dog and not sure what to do as our other go to hotel was full. I remembered reading a review about this motel taking dogs, so we decided to give it a try. We stayed in a suite room with a wonderful porch right on the front of the hotel. The room was an over-sized 2 bedded queen room with a small kitchenette. The place was clean and comfortable and the price great. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth a stay in pricey Ogunquit. The suites are a good choice if you are travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

What a find! Kim was so easy to deal with. The hotel is clean and the location is ideal, central to the small quaint Oqunquit center It is adjacent to an old classic movie theatre which we enjoyed with our family on our first night there. We were upgraded to the top floor suite that overlooked the hustle and bustle of the center of town which was ideal. The beach is a 1/4 mile stroll from the hotel. We have plans to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

When our family first started to vacation in Ogunquit, a friend recommended that we stay at Studio East and we have never gone anywhere else. The location can't be beat--you can easily walk to all the great shops, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My husband and I were looking for a nice yet affordable place to celebrate our anniversary and Vicky at Studio East was so helpful when we were booking our room. We will definitely be back in the spring and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brijessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here several years ago, and wanted to try it again. We were pleased by the remodeling, and the cleanliness. Parking can be challenging, so get a good spot and leave the car there...take the trolley. We enjoyed our stay, and we will return.

Room Tip: inspect the room first, if you'd like quiet then perhaps a higher floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoppaBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our room was very clean and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,048 reviews
0.7 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
585 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
421 reviews
0.9 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,043 reviews
0.7 km away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#16 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 5,190 - ₹ 9,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio East Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Studio East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing