We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 103 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We sat upstairs and they had a piano bar the man playing was very good. I had Filet minion and my husband had the shrimp. The food was delicious. I would go again.

Thank cconnolly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your kind words. And thank you for choosing the Front Porch on your special day.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Booked my company dinner here for 24 people last Thursday night. Our servers - Maria and Leo - were fantastic! Everything came out correct, fast and with patience and a smile! All 24 employees had nothing but fantastic reviews! A few of us went upstairs after dinner to the piano bar to enjoy some drinks and singing. For a Thursday in June it was packed and our waiter Marc did a great job too. We had a great time! Thank you to Matt F as well for helping me put our evening together. See you all soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachGirl978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your work event with us at the Front Porch.
I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Maria, Leo and Marc.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

For several years we have been traveling to Ogunquit, but have never visited this establishment. We have heard the singing from the streets down below, but never really knew what was taking place upstairs in the piano bar. We finally checked it out for dinner before going to a show. We were delighted by the food (even just choosing off the bar menu). The plates were huge and the food wonderful. Drinks were reasonable and the staff was great. The piano bar just added to the fun and it was apparent that all were having a great time! Will definitely return there again on the next trip.

Thank victoriacF1612AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

We are so pleased you came in to the Front Porch this trip. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a great place to sit around a piano bar and not listen to elevator music this is the place for you I can't sing to save myself but do anyhow and have fun every time I go

Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

I can't hold a tune either but thankfully it doesn't matter. What makes matters is that you had a fabulous time.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I've been visiting for 3 years to hear the wonderful music of all the piano players and Kim Kuzma. The music is awesome, the staff is awesome. It's just a friendly and happy atmosphere. You'll love it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing