We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent just like it always is!”

Roberto's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Roberto's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 103 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Along Trolley line, stop right in from door
Description: Over the past 30 years, our family has brought you the finest in hand crafted Italian food here in Ogunquit Maine. We stock only the finest imported olive oils, select tomatoes from the Tri-Valley Growers in California, and fresh native seafood. Our greens, herbs and vegetables are delivered to our chefs daily and to offer healthy choices, we do not use ANY salt or preservatives in our Italian recipes. We take pride in selecting and serving our food in Southern Maine and have continued this tradition for over 30 years. We are located in a restored 1850 farm house with wide beams and pumpkin pine hard wood floors, several small dining rooms and two larger rooms. Enjoy our small espresso bar, where full liquor is available and local beers are on tap. Small plates of our gourmet dishes are also available. Have fun watching a big game on our flat screen TV while enjoying the warmth of our working fireplace.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We saved going here for my Husbands Birthday and what a treat. He ordered Osso Bucco (it is always awesome here), I had a Seafood Risotto and it was amazing.
You should make time to go, it's not fast food but it's so worth the wait having the food made just for you.

Thank ajpatnaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent choice for Italian cuisine. Located along the way to/from Marginal Way. There are a lot of tables and the service and meal was great. We prefer a relaxing meal and the server promised "not to be rushed". We enjoyed our experience!

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have eaten at Roberto's before but in the main restaurant. This time we ate on their patio area which is part of the restaurant that primarily serves pizza and a few other foods. The menu is different than the main restaurant but still had sufficient food choices for most people. We elected to eat on the patio as we are traveling with our dog and the staff of Roberto's welcomed us to bring him on the patio. The pizza was good and staff were pleasant. The only thing that was a bit frustrating was the fact you can only have a select few alcoholic drinks on the patio when the main restaurant which is attached offers a full bar selection. Maybe there are some regulations that prevent serving the full bar at the patio but it would have been nice to have access to the entire drink menu versus the very limitec choices. In reading some of the reviews there is often mention of poor service. We have eaten here at least 5 times in the last 2 years and have never experienced the poor service some speak of. If you are looking for a good family friendly meal or are traveling with a dog give Roberto's a try. We feel you will not be disappointed.

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The servers were friendly bur service itself was too long. My dinner had a lot of flavor but the pototoes were cold. The dessert, Mudd pie was to die for.. the atmosphere was quaint and very pretty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyCammarota, Owner at Roberto's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Robertos. I am so sorry that you did not have the dining experience you deserve. I'm am troubled to learn about part of your meal being cold, we strive on serving the food hot as the chef puts on plate, and we do not have heat lamps. I'm not sure if they placed it on a cold plate or if they served cold, but there is no excuse for this error. I hope your server checked back several times especially within seconds of receiving meals as this is a easy fix and you could have enjoyed everything. I apologize for this.
I hope this did not hamper your time spent with classmates,but it is disappointing
I hope you may give us a second chance. Warmly Kathy Cammarota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This was a great find for our group. We were 25. The food was great and our two servers were wonderful. They really went out of their way to accommodate our group. Many thanks to this restaurant for taking care of this group

Thank Mayoacmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing