We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay in a beautiful town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #16 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We visited Ogunquit in early October...had perfect weather while there, which was good because we packed an awful lot into a short amount of time. Jacqui was the perfect host. She gave us great tips about the area, several helpful maps to make sure we knew where we were going and didn't waste time trying to get there, prepared two delicious breakfasts, and even dropped us off at our starting points for some sightseeing. She could not have been any nicer or more welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean, well appointed, and cozy. Although just off of the main road, it was so quaint and quiet you hardly knew anyone else was around. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th birthdays with this trip and it did not disappoint! Ogunquit is breathtakingly beautiful and provided us with a perfect getaway, as did Jacqui's inn. It really was like being "Almost Home." While you are there, make sure to drive up to Portland and take one of the cruises with Lucky Catch. We did the lobster cruise and had a blast...plus enjoyed the freshest, most affordable lobsters we could find anywhere! Worth every penny, but make reservations before you go. We had a little difficulty with our cell reception and almost missed out on this opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanvw1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, innkeeper at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. It pleases me to hear you both enjoyed Ogunquit and your stay at Almost Home Inn. Wishing you both Happy Thanksgiving hope to see you both again.

Jacqui :)
Your Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I can't say enough good things about Jacqui and her B&B. Incredibly friendly and helpful without being intrusive, great food and clean, bright rooms. Convenient location but quiet. We will return whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lthen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, General Manager at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for a lovely review. I so enjoyed you both staying at Almost Home Inn and your wonderful energy. Hope to see you again. Take care
Your Innkeeper
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My sister and I had never been to Ogunquit so we relied on previous positive comments about Almost Home. We were not disappointed! Our room (Garden Suite) was on the first floor and is quite large with king bed, sitting area, small dining table, large screen TV and wifi. The innkeeper, Jacqui is extremely accommodating and cooks a very filling and healthful breakfast. She provided advice on must-see attractions and even offered to drop us off/pick up to/from downtown so we could avoid parking, which was at a premium the weekend we visited. With only five rooms, everyone is given personal attention and on property parking is just a few steps from your room. Almost Home is also convenient to the trolley stop and is within walking distance from downtown (a little over 1/2 mile). Price was very reasonable considering the room, amenities and great breakfast. My sweater liked the property so much, it decided to stay. My thanks to Jacqui for mailing it back to me!

Room Tip: Garden Suite is on first floor (no stairs). Morning coffee and outside patio only a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, General Manager at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you so much for a beautiful review. So happy you enjoyed your stay.

You lovely red sweater has been found and will be on its way next week. Stay warm this winter and hope to see you both next year.
Your Innkeeper
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We discovered this Inn during the summer and went back again in October and have decided it is our go to place when travelling to Ogunquit. Jacqui made our stay very special both occasions and was very helpful with places to eat and things to do. We stayed in the "Lighthouse" room in October and it is beautiful. It is very large room with a great seating area for relaxing or snuggling on the couch. It truly feels like you are "Almost Home" with the accommodations. Her breakfasts are fantastic. We will be back again in December with friends to enjoy the holiday season.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the rooms. We like "Light House" room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathymk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Jackie made my sister and my two night stay something special. We didn't let her know ahead of time my "vegan" diet but she was quick to accomodate. The room was large, clean and very pleasant. Not too far into town and Jackie is also a wealth of information regarding where to eat, shop etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,061 reviews
0.1 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
336 reviews
1.5 km away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
378 reviews
0.8 km away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 12,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing