We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #15 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Probably our 9th or 10th stay at Almost Home Inn. Quiet atmosphere and easy access to downtown either walking or trolley. BTW, trolley stop is just a 2 minute walk from the Inn. Very convenient! We stayed in the Eastlight room (our favorite) and as always it was spotless. Jacqui is always quick to provide the latest hot spots for dining and she was spot on again! There was a pretty significant heat wave through southern Maine when we were there last week but the AC (window unit) kept the room very comfortable. I have to also mention the towels. We stay at many hotels and Inns and the bath towels that Jacqui has are amazing. They are an import I think but they are some of the nicest that I've ever used. Well done again Jacqui! We hope to see you again next summer! Jeff & Jayne

Room Tip: Eastlight room is our favorite followed by the Garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericksonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, Owner at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Always a pleasure to see you and Jeff. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. See you next year take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We made last minute arrangements to spend a weekend in Ogunquit and were lucky to find a room at Almost Home Inn. Jackie was warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable and convenient to town and beach. I'd be happy to stay here again on another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyO59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, General Manager at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Debbie thank you for the nice review. Take care hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Jacqui is the perfect hostess in this off-the-beaten-track 4-room B&B. Not immediately close to the beach, but a better breakfast cannot be found and Jacqui is the perfect hostess. She gave us a tour of the town when we arrived and pointed out great places to eat, and even picked us up during a downpour. A/C could be quieter, but otherwise a wonderful stay. Telling detail is that she is usually booked up by regulars who know this best-kept-secret.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande123, General Manager at Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for the great review. I hope we see you again please take care.

Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful "second honeymoon" for the first time by ourselves in over 20 years and Jacqui made us feel right at home. We would recommend it to anyone. We had the "East Light Room" which was great. Thanks Again Jacqui!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kresocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Jacqui made our stay here extra special. The (East Light) room was super clean and comfortable and had extra seating space, fridge and private entrance. The location of the Inn was perfect, as it's on a side street just off of Rte. 1. From the Inn, we took the trolley to the beach (could have walked but it was very hot out) and walked in and out of town for dinner/drinks. We could have also taken the trolley to Perkins Cove or taken a longer walk there, along Marginal Way. The Inn has a pretty back yard with a fire pit that would be nice in colder weather. The front patio was a nice place to sit and have morning coffee and breakfast. Jacqui was a wonderful, gracious hostess. She made delicious breakfasts and offered rides to the beach. It was a pleasure staying here and we will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the spacious and private East Light room, although not for those who mind a flight of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
373 reviews
1.1 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 4,842 - ₹ 12,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing