We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rose Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
US$ 192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
294
62
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolharbor housebedroom townhouseperkins covesea cliffhalf bathmarginal wayhotel is greatextra towelsshore roadmemorial daykitchen areawithin walking distancemain buildingfamily vacationthe location is perfectfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the complex across from the Harbour House. It was very comfortable with wonderful amenities. The cost was amazingly affordable and the location was perfect, on Shore Road a few minutes walk from Perkins Cove and the center of town. The service was friendly and attentive. The only drawback was the hardwood floors. The people in the suite above sounded like they were wearing jackboots and the noise was disturbing. We are looking forward to returning again for another trip to Maine in the fall.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lobby level which was very convenient for bringing in luggage as there are no elevators. I am sure the next floor would have been quieter, however.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you The Syracusans for your really nice review and for taking the time to write it so that other Trip Advisor members can see unbiased opinions. We think Trip Advisor helps to keep people on their toes with their property because people do write honest reviews. We hope that you will come back to see us again. We have added new crispy white duvet covers this year as well as stocking the bathrooms with Philosophy toiletries. :) Thanks again for your wonderful review. Judith, Owner at the Sea Rose Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Really good, generous accommodation, very comfortable bed,
Very courteous, friendly and efficient receptionist.
Overall a very nice, well located establishment, that exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay lasted 5 nights. We were two couples and stayed in a 2-bedroom condo in Harbor House (#208). Generally speaking, the condo was clean with all the amenities required in the kitchen. Housekeeping was very good. The common area consisted of a small kitchen and living area, which was insufficient to comfortably accommodate 4 adults. There was a 3-seat sofa and a small bar type round table with four stool-type chairs. One bedroom was located downstairs and one upstairs. The upstairs bedroom did not have a dresser and insufficient storage space. The suitcase needed to be stored on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jean Marc. We are sorry that the suite didn't fit your needs that well. We generally think that a three level townhouse is pretty spacious, but everyone has certain expectations and we try to meet those. We have many varied sizes and shapes of suites and possibly you will give us another chance and will stay in our three bedroom suite that might be more spacious for you and your traveling companions. The three bedroom has a very large living area, a kitchen, two full baths and three bedrooms. Possibly you didn't book directly with us because we usually ask people what they anticipate their needs will be in regard to space requirements? Please try us again and we look forward to making you happy. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Right on Shore rd near Marginal way and a short walk to Perkins Cove or downtown Ogunquit. we had a one bedroom suite in the Harbour House which was very spacious and nicely furnished.They also run the Sea Cliff house across the street and an adjacent building to Harbor House that looks like town houses/condos. Small kitchen so we could eat in on occasion. We stayed 3 nights and the off season rate of $103 was a good deal for such a nice place. Had a small deck to sit outside as well. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice flat panel TV.
Small nit picks - no shampoo in bath, towels could be nicer and no coffee for coffee maker.
Highly recommend this place for a relaxing visit to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

We loved your great review Philam! Thanks so much for taking the time to post it so that other travelers can get a feeling of the Sea Rose Suites. We do have bath amenities available upon request, but have reconsidered this and will be putting a little basket of " upscale bath goodies" in the suites starting next season. We are also changing the towels. We, as you probably noticed, put in the fabulous new pool outside this season, as well as many other large upgrades. We are hoping that within the next season we will be done with all of our" redo projects" and the Sea Rose Suites will be decorated and attended to the way we want it. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here one night and were delighted with Sea Rose Suites. We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor room of the Harbor House (second floor from front door, third from the back.) Luggage had to be carried up the stairs as there is no elevator. This was not an issue for us but would be for some people; this was about the only negative we could find. The suite was great, with a large bedroom with king bed and a living/kitchen/dining room with a well-equipped kitchen including full-sized refrigerator, microwave, pot and pans, and a large 2-burner hotplate. Dining table for 4. There was a sleeper sofa and TV in the living area and another TV in bedroom.

We liked the little balcony and the suite had a bright. airy feel to it. Everything was very clean and looked new. There are 3 buildings on the property; the other two looked nice (from the outside) as well, and the Harbor House is the "main" building with office and a small pool on the lower level. There is also a nice heated outdoor pool (still in use in late September). We enjoyed the location, not far from Perkins Cove, and we walked to breakfast at Amore Breakfast (highly recommended!). We would definitely stay here again!

I booked on Travelocity for $89 with AAA discount- which was $10 less than on other sites, or on the property's own website.

Room Tip: you may save by booking on Travelocity.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thanks so much Davo225 for your very nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We appreciate that you took the time to let other travelers know about your time at the Sea Rose Suites of Ogunquit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews