We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Coming from NYC, we were blown away at the size of our suite. We had a king bedroom facing the main street (Shore Road), windows along the side, and a small private balcony overlooking the back parking lot, with a view of some gorgeous trees which were ablaze in color. The suite was tastefully decorated and not overly floral and stuffy, which was a bonus.

We didn't take advantage of using the full kitchenette but if we were staying for a longer time or with more people, I could definitely imagine making a meal or two there. The rates were incredibly reasonable and the staff were all nice and friendly.

We walked everywhere in town, including to the Ogunquit Playhouse, Main Street, and Marginal Walk, although other people not used to walking may think they might be too far of a walk! We liked how it was centrally located right between the touristy part of Main Street and Perkins Cove.

The free coffee in the morning lobby was a bit weak but otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -lc-9876-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks so much Geoff L. for your really nice review. We hope that you will return very soon to stay with us again at the Sea Rose Suites. You may want to come when the weather is warm so that you can enjoy our beautiful new pool. :) We appreciate your review and hope to see you soon. Judith, Owner at the Sea Rose Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    55
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the complex across from the Harbour House. It was very comfortable with wonderful amenities. The cost was amazingly affordable and the location was perfect, on Shore Road a few minutes walk from Perkins Cove and the center of town. The service was friendly and attentive. The only drawback was the hardwood floors. The people in the suite above sounded like they were wearing jackboots and the noise was disturbing. We are looking forward to returning again for another trip to Maine in the fall.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lobby level which was very convenient for bringing in luggage as there are no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you The Syracusans for your really nice review and for taking the time to write it so that other Trip Advisor members can see unbiased opinions. We think Trip Advisor helps to keep people on their toes with their property because people do write honest reviews. We hope that you will come back to see us again. We have added new crispy white duvet covers this year as well as stocking the bathrooms with Philosophy toiletries. :) Thanks again for your wonderful review. Judith, Owner at the Sea Rose Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Really good, generous accommodation, very comfortable bed,
Very courteous, friendly and efficient receptionist.
Overall a very nice, well located establishment, that exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay lasted 5 nights. We were two couples and stayed in a 2-bedroom condo in Harbor House (#208). Generally speaking, the condo was clean with all the amenities required in the kitchen. Housekeeping was very good. The common area consisted of a small kitchen and living area, which was insufficient to comfortably accommodate 4 adults. There was a 3-seat sofa and a small bar type round table with four stool-type chairs. One bedroom was located downstairs and one upstairs. The upstairs bedroom did not have a dresser and insufficient storage space. The suitcase needed to be stored on the floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jean Marc. We are sorry that the suite didn't fit your needs that well. We generally think that a three level townhouse is pretty spacious, but everyone has certain expectations and we try to meet those. We have many varied sizes and shapes of suites and possibly you will give us another chance and will stay in our three bedroom suite that might be more spacious for you and your traveling companions. The three bedroom has a very large living area, a kitchen, two full baths and three bedrooms. Possibly you didn't book directly with us because we usually ask people what they anticipate their needs will be in regard to space requirements? Please try us again and we look forward to making you happy. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franktown,CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Right on Shore rd near Marginal way and a short walk to Perkins Cove or downtown Ogunquit. we had a one bedroom suite in the Harbour House which was very spacious and nicely furnished.They also run the Sea Cliff house across the street and an adjacent building to Harbor House that looks like town houses/condos. Small kitchen so we could eat in on occasion. We stayed 3 nights and the off season rate of $103 was a good deal for such a nice place. Had a small deck to sit outside as well. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice flat panel TV.
Small nit picks - no shampoo in bath, towels could be nicer and no coffee for coffee maker.
Highly recommend this place for a relaxing visit to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
We loved your great review Philam! Thanks so much for taking the time to post it so that other travelers can get a feeling of the Sea Rose Suites. We do have bath amenities available upon request, but have reconsidered this and will be putting a little basket of " upscale bath goodies" in the suites starting next season. We are also changing the towels. We, as you probably noticed, put in the fabulous new pool outside this season, as well as many other large upgrades. We are hoping that within the next season we will be done with all of our" redo projects" and the Sea Rose Suites will be decorated and attended to the way we want it. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.7 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.2 km away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 21,008
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing