We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
713
285
88
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
285
88
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman spa indoor pool movie theater movie room jonathan's restaurant family suite perkins cove hot tub marginal way banana bread fitness center ogunquit playhouse off season continental breakfast get away oatmeal donuts
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This was our 5th visit to the Meadowmere, as always a great stay. The king bed in our room was past its prime, but other than that it was super. Great location, clean, quiet. To early in the season, quite a few places were not opened yet, but that also meant fewer people out and about.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nohebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear nohebes,

Thank you for your stay – and for returning to celebrate at the Meadowmere!

Congratulations - and thank you for sharing such a special occasion with us! Thank you for the feedback on the mattress - We will be sure to inspect and adjust that. Please accept our apologies and we appreciate the opportunity to improve.

Spring is a great season to enjoy the hotel and Ogunquit - with the shops, museums and more opening, yet still time before the crowds. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Finally got away for our belated 18th anniversary and had a great time. The jacuzzi suite was perfect and great to relax and unwind. It is clean, comfortable, and a great location.
Only 2 negatives that were minor. First at check in we were told the coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby but discovered that it isnt you have to go to the pub at least in the morning, not normally a big deal, but in the pouring rain, not a good surprise, even with the covered area, it was wet. Second, we had preordered chocolate strawberries, they were AWESOME, but couldn't find them in the room. After some checking discovered them in the fridge. Unfortunately, the strawberries froze in the fridge. We still ate them, just wish we'd been told were they would be when we checked in AND that the fridge temp was checked.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lionsmouth1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Lionsmouth1974,

Thank you for your stay – and for relaxing at the Meadowmere!

Congratulations - We are delighted to have welcomed you for the belated anniversary celebration. Thank you for the feedback on morning coffee service and the strawberries. Please accept our apologies and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. We hope you visit again to relax and unwind in Ogunquit!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! Excellent resort! So inviting and clean. Loved the deck outside our room. The toiletries were awesome as well. The ladies who cleaned our rooms were awesome, leaving us a thank you note and enjoy the rest of our stay! Wow!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Jen C,

Thank you for your stay – and for celebrating in Ogunquit with us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for the special occasion. Thank you for the compliments on our service and upkeep. We hope you can return to celebrate again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was the 4th time we stayed at this hotel. The location is perfect, very close to town, Perkin's Cove and the beautiful beach. This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable. We stayed in the Main Building 2nd floor. We traveled with 2 other couples. This room had 2 double beds (we usually get the king). The bathroom was spotless but very small, the sink area is located outside the bathroom and there were plenty of clean, plush towels. I gave this rating mainly because although the room was spotless, the carpet was a light beige and it was filthy. This surprised me, what a shame because their staff really does a good job with everything else. The carpets should be checked and cleaned/replaced as needed. Regarding the front desk and housekeeping, they were all friendly and professional. This facility has everything you would expect in a resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained as well. We will be returning next year round this time when rates are good and the season is just beginning and no waiting at restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Deerac,

Thank you for your stay – and for returning to the Meadowmere!

We often hear how guests enjoyed our central location, upkeep and relaxed friendly atmosphere. We appreciate the feedback on the room and apologize. Please know that our commitment to deep cleaning remains, including regular carpet cleaning. Thank you for the kind words on our service and amenities. It sounds like you discovered the perks of the pre-season and we look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Have been going to the Meadowmere for over 12 years. Have never been disappointed in the resort. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Great amenities, the location is exception and the deals offered throughout the year, value packed. Perfect for a long weekend any time of year. Highly recommend it for your next vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and beds very comfortable.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bcheck521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Bcheck521,

Thank you for your stay – and for returning to the Meadowmere!

Wow - We are delighted to have welcomed you and your family for over 12 years. Thank you for letting us be a part of so many memories. It has been our pleasure to provide a wonderful retreat to you. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews