We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oxford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Meadowmere and had a wonderful time. We have stayed there many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spotless, spacious and so comfortable. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and the front desk offered us complimentary tickets to the comedy club at the restaurant next door. There is so much to do there. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, and indoor Roman spa and an outdoor hot tub. They also have a movie theatre, pub, game room, spa (which offers massages and other treatments), tanning salon and a gym. Our favorite is the Roman spa. The water is so warm and relaxing and there's plenty of room for many people. The resort is located within walking distance of Perkin's Cove and the center of Ogunquit which have great shopping and restaurants. We are already planning our next weekend getaway at the Meadowmere!

Room Tip: Any room in the main building (where the lobby is located) will get you to any of the amenities (poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for celebrating your anniversary with us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you, both for this special occasion and over the years. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Honeymoon Arch Suite and it was our pleasure to make the celebration special. Our Honeymoon Suites are a favorite with the in room Jacuzzi, gas fireplace and luxurious setting. We often hear how relaxing it is to have a private setting and still be able to enjoy easy access to all the amenities. It sounds like you have discovered our central location and ling time guest favorite, the Roman Spa. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly service and upkeep! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    244
    70
    40
    18
See reviews for
288
451
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I just began visiting Ogunquit last year. We've stayed at the Meadowmere twice now, and we plan to return.

Pros:
-Pools: 1 indoor and 1 outdoor along with hot tub, indoor roman spa pool
-movie theater (plays new release dvd movies)
-Location: close enough to walk to everything and if trolley is running it stops at this hotel, so very convenient.
-On site laundry
-GYM: the nicest gym at a hotel I've ever visited. Tons of machines and equipment along with sauna and steamroom.
-Food options: Jonathan's next door is very good, and Pub is great too.
-Staff: very friendly
-Kid Friendly: brought my kid (under 2) both times and he loved it.

Cons:
-A little pricey, but watch for deals

Other:
Rooms: The rooms are adequate. I thought they were about average. Most (if not all) rooms have small balconies or patios. All have refridgerators which is nice too. Not sure about their kid beds since we brought our own travel bed.

Overall, we really enjoy visiting Ogunquit and we won't be looking to stay elsewhere. One more point on the location. This place is conveniently located, but I should note that it's not on the water (so no views). That's not a factor for me since when I visit I like to walk the Marginal Way, but if you're looking for Ocean views, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in Main building for both of our visits. Also, 2nd floor will be quieter than 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcpats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying the Meadowmere with your family!

We are delighted to know that you have discovered Ogunquit – it is a wonderful family vacation town – and that you enjoyed our hotel. It is a pleasure our many amenities with you and thank you for the compliments on our service and location – We know these are important reasons our guests keep returning. It sounds like you have enjoyed Ogunquit during summer, when the trolley is a fun unique way to explore. We are always happy to assist in finding the best room fit and we are delighted to know that our attention to detail and cozy comfort is a fit. We look forward to seeing you again this summer and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I just recently spent two nights at Meadowmere, where we have been staying for many years now, and had a very relaxing and enjoyable birthday. The hotel was spotless, as usual, the staff were extremely pleasant. The woman at the front desk had spoken to my husband the day before about having flowers delivered to my room as a surprise - unfortunately like most things this time of year the florist was closed on the weekend. Our housekeeper, I believe her name was Joyce, was in the hallway when we arrived and wished me a happy birthday. Upon entering the room she had made two swans out of towels that she had placed on the bed along with some toffee candy - thank you Joyce (hope I got the name right). I love the Roman Spa, although I would prefer if it were "adult only" as there were children in it that thought it was a swimming pool and were trying to swim around it. I did enjoy the fireplace and hot tub in our room too. My husband and I enjoyed a few games of pool and some pinball too. Other than there being little open, including restaurants, we had a wonderful visit as usual. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Also love the rooms with a fireplace & hot tub for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying the Meadowmere for over the years!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for the birthday celebration. We had hoped to find a florist – However we were delighted to make the stay special with a gift from us. Thank you for the kind words about our cleanliness and service. It sounds like you enjoyed Ogunquit during a school vacation week, when the little ones get excited to enjoy the hotel. We are always happy to assist when the enthusiasm is perhaps a little too much and help make a stay more relaxing. We are delighted to know that our attention to detail and the cozy comfort of our Luxury Suites was a perfect fit. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I am a frequent visitor at the Meadowmere and for good reason. The staff is wonderful! They are courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly and efficient. The amenities at the Meadowmere are great. The Roman spa is a relaxing time. My favorite is the outdoor hottub. The water is so hot and relaxing, you don't even feel the cold weather. The gym is a nice place to work out for a bit as well. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The cleaning staff keeps the rooms clean and neat. They are also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Meadowmere for a weekend getaway or a summer vacation. It is within walking distance to downtown Ogunquit, Perkin's Cove and the beach. If you don't want to walk or drive, the trolley stop is next door during the season. I will be returning to the Meadowemere again......soon, hopefully!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcboo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for frequently visiting the Meadowmere!

It is our pleasure to provide good service with a smile and to help make your stays with us wonderful. We are delighted to know that our amenities are so enjoyable – We certainly understand how much fun it is to relax in the outdoor hot tub as the snow falls! It sounds like you have discovered our central location and how easy to is to walk to Ogunquit’s attractions including the Beach. We often hear how guests like to park the car and just enjoy having everything so close by. Thank you for the compliments on our upkeep and cleanliness – We know these are important to our guests and to returning to a hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are looking for a decent roadside motel with indifferent staff, mediocre accommodations and views of the highway, you have found your perfect spot!! If, however, your idea of a resort includes help with your luggage, a closet in your room or a bathroom with a door that you could close, then you are out of luck.

I'm not entirely sure how is it that this place is allowed to call itself "resort", I guess there really is no regulation of that. I'm also very puzzled by the rave reviews it has, as I have never felt more mislead by a hotel's website and advertising than when we drove into the Meadowmere.

There is nothing good I could say about this place. The location is very poor, nowhere near the beach. The staff couldn't care less about us: the guy looked bored to death when he pointed in the direction of our room and never gave us a second look; apparently help with luggage is not a service offered at this place. Our room had no closet. We had the smallest bathroom I have seen, it was impossible to shut the door once in, unless one went into the tub and maneuvered from there. The balcony was a JOKE, they somehow managed to squeeze a couple of chairs onto this tiny thing, right next to the air conditioning, so if you are into admiring the highway while the air conditioning unit blows into your face you, this is your spot!!!

Really, don't waste your money and time on this place. You will pay a resort price for a dungy motel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

While we are disappointed that we did not meet your needs, please be assured that we update our rooms regularly and our online pictures accurately reflect our hotel, room types and amenities. We certainly understand that preferences vary and understand that our independent family resort may not fit your needs. Should you have required larger accommodations, we would have appreciated the opportunity to have assisted you by letting us know – We do offer family suites that have more space. We are genuinely surprised that four-to-five star amenities were expected. Though we are not a four or five star corporate resort with bell boy and concierge, we are a family friendly and recognized service winning three star resort.

The Meadowmere is known as a favorite for a family friendly atmosphere and ample amenities, including pools, hot tubs, TV room, game room, onsite pub, fitness center, spa services, tanning, personal training, room service and more. Our hotel rooms are cleaned to a 100 point inspection and we make every effort to provide clean and comfortable rooms and amenities and are known for our cleanliness. We are also happy to provide a complimentary continental breakfast from Memorial Day to Columbus Day for our guests and are located in the heart of the village, walking distance to all attractions. It appears that you may not have had the opportunity to experience all the resort has to offer, which is too bad as it may have change your view on our hotel.

Please know that when we first responded to this guest's original posting on August 28, 2011, which has since been removed, we apologized at that time for these concerns. Though we are happy to repeat our apologies as we strive to please every guest, we are disappointed to have this guest share the same review again. We hope you find accommodations for future visits that better suit your needs. Thank you for sharing your opinion again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
989 reviews
1.6 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
523 reviews
0.5 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,228 - ₹ 22,935
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing