We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Customer Service and Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We spent two nights at the Inn and I am still amazed at the level of customer service Laura and John provided to us. From restaurant recommendations to delicious muffins to wine glasses for happy hour, they didn't miss a beat! They should teach a class - it was really exceptional. The location is wonderful with everything you might need in easy walking distance (shopping, dining, Marginal Way walk to Perkins Cove). If I were ever in the area again, this would be on the top of my list for a return visit.

Room Tip: A higher floor would be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and also in oguinuit, me and we couldn't have been happier. The owners were the nicest, most caring, and attentive people we have ever met. Our room was very clean and newly renovated with great touches. The place as a whole cozy, well keot and offered many places to feel at home. The patio offers a great place to just sit back and read a book! Just do yourself a favor and stay here, if not for the amazing rooms, owners, and town, DO IT FOR THE HOMEMADE COOKIES THEY MAKE EVERYDAY!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This was my first experience in a Band B.We were lost for several hours and arrived after 9 at night. We called Laura and she stayed on the phone and got us to the INN. She was on the porch waving for us. She came to the car, took out our huge suitcases . The town was pretty much closed and we knew we werent going to get dinner anywhere. She called a restaurant that we could walk to and asked them to stay open and feed us. Then.....we got back and they're we're homemade cookies for us for a bed treat. After our experience with horrible drivers in Maine(and were from Chicago) it was so nice to be treated so kindly. The beds were wonderful, best sheets ever!! If you need a place to stay in Ogunquit Maine this is the place to stay. I never heard of this town, glad i chose it. The marginal way walk is spectacular. Best weather and colors last week. was hard finding a reasonable place with two beds. Don't pass this place up.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kat10252015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I can't say enough about how much we loved this Inn. Laura and John are the perfect hosts - so friendly and helpful in every way. While the location is perfect, and the rooms are very nice, it's the little touches throughout that differentiate this inn from most others. Little candies in each room, wonderful home made muffins for breakfast, evening treats well beyond most frozen cookie dough cookies. Even a fridge filled with all kinds of coffee creamers and flavorings. There's a sunroom on the second floor that is perfect for a beverage and ocean viewing or reading, or happy hour for a small group. John and Laura gave us many suggestions for what to do, where to eat, etc. They are just so friendly, and their love for the inn is apparent. I would highly recommend this inn in every way.

Room Tip: Our group had 3 rooms on the ground floor, and all were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at Parson's Post Inn and once again had a great time. Laura and John are wonderful hosts and SheilaAnn was a great addition to their staff. All so friendly! Comfy beds, clean surroundings and excellent location! You can't go wrong staying here. Will certainly return!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.6 km away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing