We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Inn Ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I can't say enough about how much we loved this Inn. Laura and John are the perfect hosts - so friendly and helpful in every way. While the location is perfect, and the rooms are very nice, it's the little touches throughout that differentiate this inn from most others. Little candies in each room, wonderful home made muffins for breakfast, evening treats well beyond most frozen cookie dough cookies. Even a fridge filled with all kinds of coffee creamers and flavorings. There's a sunroom on the second floor that is perfect for a beverage and ocean viewing or reading, or happy hour for a small group. John and Laura gave us many suggestions for what to do, where to eat, etc. They are just so friendly, and their love for the inn is apparent. I would highly recommend this inn in every way.

Room Tip: Our group had 3 rooms on the ground floor, and all were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at Parson's Post Inn and once again had a great time. Laura and John are wonderful hosts and SheilaAnn was a great addition to their staff. All so friendly! Comfy beds, clean surroundings and excellent location! You can't go wrong staying here. Will certainly return!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We just returned from a whirlwind weekend in Maine. The highlight of our trip was the stay at Parsons Post House in Ogunquit. (and that is saying a lot because our first 2 days were spent in the beautiful Acadia National Park) Not only is the Inn perfectly charming , the room was impeccably clean and John and Laura go out of their way to make you feel like a guest in their home. The morning muffins and the homemade evening treats were a special touch. Laura even went so far as to not use coconut oil in her evening treat because I had indicated an allergy when booking the room--I had honestly forgot about this and when she mentioned they were safe for me to eat I was most thankful. . The town is absolutely quintessential New England beach town but without any tacky chain stores to ruin the charm. I could go on and on about what a wonderful time we had, but will summarize by saying I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and hope to return again and again. P.S. Happy Birthday, Laura. Hope it's as special as you are!

Room Tip: We were in the upstairs suite and it was WONDERFUL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at the Parsons Post House last weekend and had a wonderful stay. Everything everyone says in the reviews is absolutely true, Laura is wonderful and so accomodating. Her afternoon cookies and morning muffins were drool worthy. The room we stayed in was lovely, immaculately clean and quiet. We will absolutely be going back for another stay with these gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I honestly can't think of anything negative to say. Wonderful location, great hosts, good price, and delightful lodgings. More comfortable beds and better sound proofing than most places we've stayed. We even got to see the super-moon, lunar eclipse hanging out on the patio with the owners and other guests. Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We had room 27 which is toward the back with no one overhead. We didn't hear other guests (or ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.3 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
1.1 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing