We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip to Maine”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were looking to book a trip to Maine for our anniversary over Labor Day. There were very few options available and the ones that were vacant were either overpriced or had poor reviews. We got lucky and found a night at the Parson Post House. I would say it is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel but it is very modern on the inside and well kept. The owners are great people and best of all, its a great value. Also, located right in the heart of Ogunquit, which was the coolest town in southern Maine.

We will be back to both Ogunquit and the Parson Post House. You will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirkusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our stay at Parsons Post House could not have been better. The folks that run the place took great strides to ensure we felt welcome and taken care of during our stay. The rooms were comfortable and surprisingly quiet. We also took advantage of their lovely patio overlooking the ocean across the street. Needless to say with the beach being across the street, the location is pretty great. It's right in the heart of town and walkable to just about everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here and hope to return again very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casbrown1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were only able to stay one night because they were fully booked but it was great. Laura, John and their staff go the extra mile to make it a great experience. The rooms are beautifully updated and the bed was super comfy. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneG0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Karen and I had a very good experience at Parsons Post House Inn. Laura, who runs the inn, made us feel comfortable from the moment we arrived. The accommodations were clean and cozy. We mentioned that we looked forward to going to the beach and she offered us beach towels, beach chairs and a cart to use to carry everything. Laura's partner John, made awesome complimentary muffins to go with the morning coffee. In the afternoon they also made cookies. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend Parsons Post House Inn to anyone looking for a quaint inn in a good location and great people running it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I were under the charm of this lovely cozy little hotel. The rooms was great, the location was PERFECT, the owner/receptionnist was really details oriented and she was always trying to make us feel comfortable.

We highly recommend this place!!!!!! if you're looking for a really romantic stay or just to be close from the action of Ogunquit, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jejo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.3 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,058 reviews
0.8 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
598 reviews
0.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
1.3 km away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing