We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Ogunquit, Forever staying at Parsons Post House”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was my first time in Ogunquit and we luckily found the Parsons Post House to stay in for the weekend. This is a perfect place to stay. The decor was so cozy and quaint. The guest rooms and common rooms was impeccably clean and very modern. The staff was so nice and hospitable from the inn keepers to the cleaning staff. The Post House is also in the ideal location with great views, located in walking distance to the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, Route 1 and all of the restaurants, shops and bars along shore road. The Parson's Post definitely puts a lot of love into their service and it shows! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here back in July and loved it! The new owners were very dear people and had just remodeled the entire place right down to new sheets! Parson's Post House is right in the heart of Oqunquit and right where you want to be. The rates were very reasonable too!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I and our 1 year old daughter recently had the pleasure of staying at the Parsons Post House Inn in Ogunquit, ME. It had been recommended by a friend, and I cannot say enough good things about it! Before arriving, we were unaware that the Inn had been undergoing renovations over the last few months, and never having been there before the renovations, I can only comment on what we experienced. The location is perfect, and the view of the sea across the street from the beautiful verandas on the main and upper floor are just what the doctor ordered! Calm and peaceful are the words that come to mind when I think of the beautiful beach decor. Light sand coloured walls, with white trim, beautiful fresh flower arrangements, fresh muffins and cookies, along with a beautiful urn of water with lemons, plus tea, are available throughout the day. We chose the smallest room they had, and it was all we needed, even with our daughter in her crib. The owners arranged for us to have a mini fridge in our room, so that we could have our daughters food nearby, or even offered up their fridge, if we needed more space. In the evening, after putting our daughter to bed, we were able to sit on the veranda and listen to the people walking by, all the while enjoying the calmness of the Inn. The only mistake we made was not booking our room for a third night, because once we got there and fell in love with the place, we tried to extend our stay, but they were already fully booked. Next time, we won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

If you are planning to go to Ogunquit, you should check the availability in Parsons Post House. The place is right in the center of town and close to the beach. The rooms are recently renovated and are nicely decorated (the bathrooms are on the small side though).

The breakfast is basically coffe or tea and sweet treats, but, oh my God! How good they are! If fact you can be eating those muffins, cookies or cakes all day, as the porch is always stocked with them. The idea fits perfectly well both with Ogunquit and the inn.

We happen to be there in the "Irene weekend", and the great owners made everything to help us to be prepared for it. Even Irene never got to Ogunquit, the "Hurricane basket" they left in every room the night before (games, flashlight, water, cookies) was a delicious touch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARUANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I just returned from Ogunquit, ME and spent a wonderful weekend at the Parsons Post Inn. When we walked in the door I was delighted by the scent of fresh flowers which permeated the halls. The pristine white woodwork and soft pale walls whispered "beach". The location is amazing with ocean views and within walking distance of the beach and all the best restaurants in town. But what sets this haven above and beyond most is the warmth created by Frank, Holly and Terri. They are genial, helpful, full of local information and keep the treats coming both morning and afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emem43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.3 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
1.1 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing