We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BillowHouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BillowHouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have been going every fall to the Billowhouse for the past 7 years now. Mary and Judy welcome us like family and we feel just like visiting our mom and relatives. They are so lovable! I usually stay in the Lighthouse and discovered last weekend the Oceanview room. Both face the ocean and give fantastic views of the sunrise! The gathering room, also facing the ocean, is great and the food is delicious, all home made: muffins, breads, quiches, quesadillas, you name it! Judy and Mary are eager to make our stay the most enjoyable and I cannot imagine a year without a yearly visit to their 1881 inn which retains all the historical flavour, but with the modern comfort and amenities :-)
Last weekend, we had the surprise of witnessing our first snowstorm on the beach. Quite impressive and we were thrilled!

Room Tip: ALL rooms have beach views. Lighthouse has a king size bed or twin beds and Oceanview a queen size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizanneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have been going to the Billowhouse for four years now and we love every minute of our time there. Mary & Judi make us so welcome and every need is met. Attention to detail is their practice and it makes for a lovely vacation. From waking up to the sound of the waves and watching a sunrise, to a home baked breakfast in the gathering room. It doesn't matter what the weather outside does, inside it's always cozy and wonderful. We wouldn't return each year if it wasn't the best. Thanks Mary & Judi

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmoreland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We go for a "Girlfriends' Weekend to BillowHouse twice a year. Our excursions started out as once a year, but now are twice a year. We are pampered by Judi, while at the BillowHouse, we love the hot tub, and home baked goods for breakfast in "The Gathering Room". It's close to the beach, shopping and dining - we are definitely treated as royalty! I love it so much that my son and daughter-in-law, and daughter and son-in-law go to celebrate their anniversaries in the fall - and they love it as well!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We arrived at Billowhouse at 10:30 p.m. mid-Sept. with Judi waiting in the office to welcome us. We stayed in a spacious room with kitchenette with a view of the ocean. Spectacular! Judi, Mary and Helen all helped us discover restaurants, beach spots, lighthouses in the area that may not be on a "tourist" destination map. We walked the beach daily, sat in the common room for breakfast with the front window view of the ocean. Even saw a seal flopping in the ocean. It definitely felt like home! It's a very friendly atmosphere in a very calm area of the town with the ability to walk for miles either on the beach or down the streets. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spofford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Another gal pals weekend at the fabulous Billow House. Can not say enough about the excellance of the B & B. Looking forward to the April weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
33.1 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.3 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.8 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.9 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BillowHouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BillowHouse

Property: BillowHouse
Address: 2 Temple Ave., Ocean Park, ME 04063
Region: United States > Maine > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 14,086
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BillowHouse is located on the south coast of Maine directly on a 7 mile gorgeous sandy beach,just 20 miles south of Portland and 20 miles north of Kennebunk. BillowHouse provides a rendezvous with the beach in a quiet, historic community. Open Year Round with special off Season Rates. A caring Oceanfront Motel & Guesthouse with 14 units: 6 studio/kitchenettes, 3 Garden Apartments and 2 two-bedroom suites, one 3 bedroom suite and two charming oceanfront guest bedrooms . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billowhouse Hotel Ocean Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing