We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view! Private beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view! Private beach.
Large upper Deck overlooking the bay. Eat or relax on the comfortable patio furniture. Fully equipped Kitchen with dishwasher, icemaker, granite countertops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Amazing view! Private beach.
Large upper Deck overlooking the bay. Eat or relax on the comfortable patio furniture.
Fully equipped Kitchen with dishwasher, icemaker, granite countertops
Living-room features comfortable seating w/ picture windows and french doors with views of the bay.
Roadside
Cottage- Roadside
Waterside featuring 2 deck levels
Dining Area - open concept overlooking the bay
Master bedroom with Queen bed, waterview, ample closets and satelite TV
Upstairs bedroom with twin platform bed w/ 6 draws. It has views overlooking the bay.TV/DVD player.
Water side of Cottage - 2 decks
Open concept  living area with cathedral ceilings
Bathroom features shower with ample storage
Upper Deck
Lower Deck at High Tide
Upper Deck overlooking Penobscot Bay
Beach with Islesborro in the distance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Northport, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gorp1955
Demotte, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect home for a vacation. They had home set up for everything. The weather was great. trees just starting to turn. Just a nice place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borchert4
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome view”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was exactly as described here. Cozy, nicely furnished, matching colors throughout the house, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. The location is terrific. Wonderful views from the MBR. We, family of 4, stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. The extensive DVD collection that comes with the house even made a rainy day go by quickly. Only downside: the really small bathroom, but I guess that is cottage style. The owner made it easy to communicate and responded quickly to our mails. He even provided new linens and fresh towels for the second week. Our kids (9 and 7) enjoyed the water and playing on the rocks. Their conclusion, when we left: this was the best vacation we ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review, I appreciate it! I am glad you all had a great stay at the cottage and a wonderful vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Dream come true!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A trip to Maine was my number one bucket list item. This vacation was a dream come true. The cottage was absolutely amazing. The accommodations were top notch. Everything you would ever need was included with this rental. The cottage was updated, fresh and immaculate. The location was absolutely perfect for our needs. It is centrally located along the eastern coast line. It is just south of Belfast and a short drive north of Camden. The location allowed us during our stay to visit Acadia National Park as well as Cape Elizabeth with minimal drive time. We came in October for the foliage and to ride HWY 1 on the Harley. The scenic views and riding were some of the best I've ever experienced. I have to tell you this cottage is in a secluded location with an absolutely breath taking view of the ocean. We loved drinking coffee and watching the sun rise on the beautiful deck. If you wanted to do nothing else but relax and stay put, its ideal. The owner was fantastic and accommodated our every need. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. Thank you David. It was in fact the best vacation I've ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
I am so pleased the cottage and its location made for a wonderful vacation for you both. I honestly strive to ensure the cottage provides all of the comforts of home and consistently lends to a relaxing and memorable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonistidb...
1 review
“We couldn't have imagined such a perfect spot for our stay in Maine!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was absolutely wonderful! It was cozy, accommodating and seemed brand new! The owner thought of everything you might possibly need for your stay! I could live there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve5533...
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and great accommodations”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year staying at ocean cottage and we plan to come again. There is a wonderfully equipped kitchen. The openness of the cottage makes it smallness disappear. Watch tide come and go from the dining area or on one of two deck s. The lower deck is a romantic spot for two with its Adirondack chairs and small table just right for a glass of wine a little cheese and Voila enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view is to die for
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing