We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent a magical week at the loft in the sunshine room, a truly memorable experience on a peaceful lake surrounded by nature with the company of Wayne & Christine who welcomed us with open hospitality. This place ticked every box, 'wild swimming', 'peace and quiet', 'long walks', 'nature', 'meeting new people' and 'discovering a hidden gem' Mount Vernon. Looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Sunshine room is perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The studios are nice and comfy... And the location right next to lake and the water stream is awesome.. We enjoyed our time in the lake and in the stream and not to mention the relaxing hammock right next to the water steam :)

Chris and Wayne helped us in suggesting few places and activities near by and in all it was a nice 3 day break for us.

Hope we visit soon in winter to enjoy the frozen lake and do some ice fishing :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinayak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have stayed at The Lakeside Loft twice and are already planning a third stay this summer! The owners, Wayne & Christine, and incredibly kind, knowledgable, and accommodating. You could not ask for better hosts. Mt. Vernon is a small town with a lot of charm. There is an excellent cafe (Olde Post Office Cafe) and general store within walking distance. The Community center hosts home-cooked breakfasts for a modest donation on Saturday mornings, and if you are lucky, a themed supper on Saturday nights. The locals are warm and friendly. The downstairs suite is amazing and sleeps 6-8 easily . The bubbling waterfall next to the property and Minnehonk lake are beautiful. This is a fabulous base when you are visiting the Belgrade Lakes region.

Room Tip: The room and loft on the stream side are my favorites! There is no swiiming pool or fitmess center, I clicked on thse erroneously and can't figure out how to edit it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Visited the lakeside loft after a friend recommended it to my wife and me. We wanted to do something different from the usual beach Maine vacation and we were astounded! The stream studio is amazing! The couple that owns the place are very helpful and know the area like the back of their hand. The rooms were clean and spacious and although they had a kitchen, we chose to eat at the Post Office cafe which is a 3 minute walk away. I would definitely reccomend checking this place out.

Room Tip: Try and book the stream studio if its just for 2 people.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Lakeside Loft is not really a B&B, since all three units have their own kitchen and guests cook for themselves. And it is not really an inn, as the units are little house-keeping apartments. What makes the Lakeside Loft special is its location right on a beautiful lake (Minnehonk) where a stream enters it in a waterfall. And the striking loft design of the units that feature huge windows and clean lines. Mount Vernon isn't much more than a village, but has a good cafe and a traditional general store, both of which are easy waling distance. That makes the Lakeside Loft a good base for exploring the Belgrade Lakes region.

Room Tip: There is a huge suite that accommodates 6-8 people and looks at both the waterfall and the lake. It has a spectacular rock face wall.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews