We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$154
Priceline$154
Hotels.com$153
Travelocity$153
Agoda.com$154
Orbitz.com$153
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
57
31
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
31
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was small but clean location is great off season ogunquit area wells bourne maine route mattress summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021

One of the best motels I’ve stayed at! The property is well-maintained, and the room was very clean and up-to-date … far superior to the typical motel. And the location is great - it's right on Route 1, near loads of good restaurants but away from the crowds and traffic of Ogunquit. And the best thing about the motel is that it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to the beach down Bourne Road - which I enjoyed early one morning!

If you stay in the area, I highly recommend eating at "Billy's Chowder House", which is only about a 10-minute drive from the hotel (down Mile Road). Definitely order the lobster stew and fried belly clams! If you want to venture further and have a real Maine experience, visit Chauncey Creek Lobster Pound in Kittery Point - about a 30 minute drive from the motel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatthewE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wells-Moody Motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Wells-Moody Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The room was small but clean and had a everything we needed. We were only there one night, but found it was well located to find places to eat and plenty to do. There is a trolley stop right across the road if you find you have time to take advantage of that.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

we stayed at this motel recently, our room was a converted basement. It was okay, but large, high steps to get into the room and into the bathroom. Certainly not for anyone with a disability. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was very small. Not sure if it was worth the $225 paid for the one night.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bluebug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wells-Moody Motel!

Thank you for giving your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Wells-Moody Motel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Wells-Moody Motel in future.

Sincerely,
Management
Wells-Moody Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We just returned from our stay at Wells-Moody. We travel a lot for business and stay at many hotels and motels. Wells-Moody Motels by far out ranks the smaller motels we stay at. The owner is very accommodating if there is a problem and is a great guy to chat with. We've never had a problem and we have stayed there 5 times over 7 years. The outdoor pool is heated and is great if it is cold out and refreshing when it hits the 90s as it did this weekend. The rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the mattress. The price is great for what we get. With Covid 19 restrictions lifted it was still cleaned as if they were not. We truly recommend it and will be back next summer. Jim & Kathy

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196kathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wells-Moody Motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We are so blessed to have loyal customers like you.

Proud to host you over the years and We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Wells-Moody Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Our room was fantastic! Just as pictured and the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in.
Not only was the A/C great but the room had a dehumidifier too. The staff was amazing and the grounds and rooms were spotlessly clean. They had the cleanest pool I’ve ever seen but unfortunately chose not to use it due to a large group of children having so much fun.
Great places to eat nearby and beaches to choose from.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U9344WMrobinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wells-Moody Motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Wells-Moody Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews