We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Millinocket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nice room, beautiful old house, lots of intersting antiques, friendly hosts, PC available, excellent breakfasts! Good value for money, overall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
124
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at the Young House after a day of camping and hiking in Baxter State Park, and enjoyed everything about it. Lovely B&B right in the center of Millinocket. Comfortable wrap-around porch to relax on a nice spring day. Our room was sunny, well appointed, and clean. Breakfast was memorable - both the delicious food and the "family-style" seating that helps break the ice with other patrons. Most of all - though they were busy with a full house - the owners were a delight: personable, knowledgeable about the area, happy to take the time and chit-chat with their guests. This is the right way to do all-fashioned, home-style and slow-pace - no gimmicks, just good food, comfortable room, good location, attentive service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
région parisienne
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have been there because of the reviews and we must admit that we finally found them a little bit exaggerated. There is nothing special to do in Millinocket.
The motel is close to the main road to Baxter state park.
The rooms were nicely decorated, but we found them dusty. We could not use the fan coolers because there was a significant layer of dust on them. Also, we had to negotiate a little bit to get some additional shampoos, which looked pretty funny.
Breakfast time was a little bit late, when considering to hike in the Baxter state park.
Generally speaking, the owners were nice.
Our children enjoyed all the DVD collection that they had.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aureilhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Young House. It was a wonderful experience. I said "experience" because it has so much more to offer than a regular motel could. It is decorated beautifully with a delightful country decor, the rooms and bathrooms are spotless, the breakfasts are yummy and the hosts are gracious. We were even lucky enough to meet fun and interesting people at breakfast.
If you are looking for something that is more interesting, comfortable and gives you the opportunity to meet fascinating people, this is it!
I highly recommend it .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very comfortable. Home- like environment. Fantastic cook to order breakfast. The best of many we've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riversids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
2.1 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
259 reviews
36.2 km away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
92 reviews
1.4 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#5 of 11 in Millinocket
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
35 reviews
0.0 km away
Ice Fish Inn
Ice Fish Inn
#4 of 4 in Millinocket
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Young House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Young House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 193 Central St, Millinocket, ME 04462-1451
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millinocket
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,206 - ₹ 8,658
Hotel Class:3 star — The Young House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Young House Bed and Breakfast is a century old stately home with five comfortable guest rooms each with private bath. Each room has queen bed, air conditioning, TV with DVD player, ceiling fan. Rates include a full breakfast. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to Baxter State Park, Mt. Katahdin and Appalachian Trail. Four season activities available in area. Accommodations for adults and children over the age of 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Young House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Young House Bed And Breakfast Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing