We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Young House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Millinocket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very comfortable. Home- like environment. Fantastic cook to order breakfast. The best of many we've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riversids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
123
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I wanted to climb Katahdin the morning after we arrived. The Compass Room was perfect...as rising at 4am didn't disturb anyone. The sack breakfast was devoured and we really looked forward to coming back to the B&B after our hike (and our breakfast the next morning. Micky and Fred were great...helpful with suggestions and just fun to talk with. We were interested in some of the Art-work available in Millenocket and they were very supportive of the art community. Would definitely recommend it and should we ever be in the area again, would stay with them in a minute. (They graciously let me wash off my trail-accummulated boots with their hose.) The other folks we met there were wonderful breakfast companions.

Room Tip: If you are going to leave before breakfast to hike, the Compass Room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Geologist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Beautiful inn and very friendly inn keepers. They were very accomodating to our schedule of attempting to see a moose. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Fred did not speak to us unless he was telling us what we could not do. He told us not to bring back leftovers if we go out to dinner becasue we were not allowed to use the refrigerator. Micki was so controlling she had to dictate where everyone sat for breakfast. They were too uptight and made us feel uncomfortable. The house was beautiful, if you don't mind unfriendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynbridge909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a great place to rest for a few days, a beautiful home and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in our travels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelBayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
2.1 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
36.2 km away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 km away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#5 of 11 in Millinocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 km away
Ice Fish Inn
Ice Fish Inn
#4 of 4 in Millinocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.2 km away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Young House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Young House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 193 Central St, Millinocket, ME 04462-1451
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millinocket
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,254 - ₹ 8,581
Hotel Class:3 star — The Young House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Young House Bed and Breakfast is a century old stately home with five comfortable guest rooms each with private bath. Each room has queen bed, air conditioning, TV with DVD player, ceiling fan. Rates include a full breakfast. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to Baxter State Park, Mt. Katahdin and Appalachian Trail. Four season activities available in area. Accommodations for adults and children over the age of 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Young House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Young House Bed And Breakfast Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing