We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an excellent week in this "camp"”
Our Cozy Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard
View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Kitchen
Bedroom with King size bed
TV Area and WiFi router
Two Twin Beds
Bathroom with hardwood floor
Twin bed on Porch
Sunset from the beach
Looking west toward Jo Mary & Whitecap Mtns.
View of our beach, lakeside deck and pier
New floating boat/swim dock
Hiking the Knife's Edge trail on Katahdin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vandaalen...
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“We had an excellent week in this "camp"”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We learned that in Maine they call a vacation cabin a "camp". The cabin has a beautiful yard and its own private beach. The view from there is breathtaking. There is a canoe at your disposal. The cabin itself has a lovely retro style and is very well equipped and spacious.
Rick and Debbie are great hosts and they gave us good advise on what to do and where to go. They even took us on the lake with their boat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKonvayca...
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, quiet, secluded days”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast at the cabin. My husband, 2 kids (9 & 6) and I spent a week at the cabin in early August. The kids fished most of the week away, played in the lake and on the rocks and squashed coins on the train tracks. Rick and Debbie were kind, helpful and accomodating. The cabin was a perfect size for us. It was not brand new or modern on the inside, but had character, a well equipped kitchen and it was clean. It is very secluded, which we enjoyed. Town was a short distance away, and Baxter State Park was about 40 minutes to the gate. The lake views and sunsets were incredible. There is no Wifi or TV stations available at the cabin (TV with DVD/VHS is there), but you can pick-up Wifi at their place down the road. It was a little unsettling to be out of the real world for that long, but that was our only issue. If we ever travel to the area again, we would stay again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Availability of Technology
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Webster Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geog272
Belfast, Maine
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This is a spectacular location with wonderful views across the lake to the mountains. The location was extremely quiet and peaceful. It is also near some lovely trails on electric co. land and convenient to Millinocket and Baxter State Park. The cabin was clean and the owners friendly, however, the cabin and furnishings are a bit outdated/worn out and the cabin lacked stocking of basic items you might expect like paper towels, firewood, enough drinking water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing