We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 457
US$ 326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
204
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsitting roommy husband and ibeautiful houseaway from the roadbreakfast was deliciousview of penobscot bayan upgradegas fireplacebreakfast roomwedding anniversarymodern amenitiesblueberry pancakescamden areafresh fruitspent two nightsfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We just completed a 3 night stay at the Victorian by the Sea and had a fabulous experience. We utilized almost the entire B&B for a family reunion and although we didn't have it all to ourselves, there was one other couple in the last room, Jeanne and Rob made it feel like our home away from home. After this portion of our trip, we continued up into Canada and stayed at many other B&B's and no one compared to the beauty, value, and awesome breakfast of the Victorian by the Sea. We also had many several families with kids and the owners were very accommodating despite the issues that come up with traveling with a family. It was very concerning picking a B&B for an important event such as this using only the internet but we really scored with this one. Very beautiful, friendly, private once you close your door. You will love it.
Mark Vornberg

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchitectMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We spent two nights here in early July. We drove from Boston in the morning—4 hours—and we were enjoying the Victorian by the Sea by early afternoon. The hosts greeted us and gave us great local tips. We have been to Maine many times, and we found this B & B as well as the location just outside of Camden to be ideal. It is convenient to restaurants and Camden harbor, but it is in a quiet setting off of Route 1 down a road toward Penobscot Bay.

We had excellent gourmet breakfasts. We slept well on very comfortable beds with comfy linens. Our room was spacious and overlooked the water. In spare moments, we read on the veranda.

We took a late afternoon sail on the Surprise Windjammer from Camden harbor, had dinner in Rockland, spent an afternoon at Christina Olson’s home (Andrew Wyeth subject) near Cushing and at the Farnsworth Art Museum in Rockland, among other high points.

Wonderful innkeepers, Rob and Jeanne! Thank you for a nice respite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Victorian by the Sea for our first anniversary and it was a truly special experience. The innkeepers, Robert & Jeanne, were helpful and available, but never intrusive. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable, and immaculate. In a quiet cove on the Midcoast of Maine, if you want to stay in a quiet, beautiful place with spectacular views and terrific food, this is your spot. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, our every need was met - from help planning an anniversary dinner to reservations for a schooner cruise on Penobscot Bay.

This is the bed and breakfast experience at its best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northern_Explorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Because of the miles between the family, my nephew gave his aunts, uncle and his mom a Stash Tea Certificate that offered a "buy one get one" for overnight accommodations. The plan was for all of us to meet halfway for a visit. Well life got in the way, and the great idea didn't happen. Instead my husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, so we used the Stash Tea Certificate at the Victorian by the Sea. It was beautiful. It was romantic. It was perfect. We booked the Sawyer Suite. The view from our private balcony was very nice. The fireplace in our room was a prefect place to curl up in front of with a bottle of wine from a local winery. The rainy, chilly weather only added to the charm of the Inn. Each morning we were served the most wonderful breakfast. Jean and Robert are wonderful hosts and full of information on the area. We are definitely going back

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We had a wonderfull stay with Robert and Jeanne at the Victorian by the Sea. The breakfast was divine our room was wonderful and we had a marvelous time. We only gave them an hour notice and everything was ready to go and perfect. Would definitely stay again and again!!

Vanessa and George from Iowa!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventurousDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews