We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep.....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lincolnville Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lincolnville Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Hartford City, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place to sleep.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We chose this place because of the cute cottages and cheap price and we got what we paid for.....mostly. I read another review that was right on the money. Tiny dingy bathroom with a shower stall made of thin aluminum. The water took forever to get warm and then scalds you during your shower.....only to turn to ice water after. The carpet was sticky and left our bare feet dirty. YUK! The bed was comfy enough and clean. We were there for 4 nights and our towels were only replenished once during that time. The bed was made while we were out each day.....but the sheets were never changed. This room was good for a place to sleep each night....not much more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mid coast of Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Such a nice place and such nice people who run it. You can't get better value on the Maine coast than this. Charming accommodations and a clean pool with a panoramic view of the Penobscot Bay while you swim. Convenient to everything you need to get to. We just needed some time away from the kids and spent time here. What a good choice Abbington's was.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbingtonsmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We recently had a wonderful vacation to Maine and we found this wonderful cottage at Abbington's. Greg was extremely helpful and gave us a great price on an efficiency. The place was wonderful with a kitchen and a loft. We loved it! Greg was very nice and gave us great information about places to go and see. I highly recommend Abbington's. Clean, comfortable and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Possible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We were very disappointed with the Seaview Cottages on a recent one night stay. We certainly were not expecting luxurious accomodations; however, the bathroom with a really decrepit shower, and water that became warm only after running it for 4-5 minutes, doors rotting away at the thresholds, and practically non-existent bed pillows were enough to convince us that we would treat it as an " adventure" for the one night and never patronize this establishment again (or recommend it to anyone!) The place was only fairly clean and the "water view" was very long distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenwaypahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We were just looking for a clean place to sleep at a good rate for one night and hit on Abbington's. We had a little cabin that was probably built in the 50's. Knotty pine & paneling. Reminded me of childhood vacations to New Hampshire.

It was small, clean and no amenities other than a TV. For $80 it was worth it. There is a pool on the property and a view over the bay.

If you just need a place to sleep or are on a budget. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
18.9 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.4 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
7.0 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
7.0 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincolnville Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincolnville Motel

Property: Lincolnville Motel
Address: 4 Seaview Drive, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5347 (Formerly Abbington's Seaview Motel and Cottages)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,519 - ₹ 9,544
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincolnville Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly open!!!! Celebrating summer's simple pleasures, the Lincolnville Motel is a getaway destination in a beautiful part of Midcoast Maine. A refreshed 1950s roadside motor inn, the motel offers six wooden guest cabins and four spacious motel rooms, all with views of the ocean and open fields. Rooms and cabins are minimally appointed, with an emphasis on quality bedding, clean design, and a little bit of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lincolnville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnville Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing