We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Battie Inn Perfect in all regard, We will return!”
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were greeted by ED the owner and shown to our room. The room, in the upper area, featured a view of the sound. The Room was all that one could ask for - fresh, very well decorated - in short comfortable. The major benefit was in the assistnace that Ed and his staff offered to us during our stay. the resturant recommendations were thoughtful and superb. At 1 AM Ed assisted us in getting to the local hospital where we attended to a medical problem. Ed has followed up with calls to us to see if I was recovering. I am. I have not mentioned the fresh bakery good which are featured each morning. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: The upper area may be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YawarMailku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Mount Battie Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very clean and a bit of a view of the water. Wonderful hosts. Very good baked goods for breakfast. Homemade. My wife is very picky and she loved the room. Color coordinated and very nicely decorated room. Much nicer than the usual motel room. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you want one. Not all have a view of the water.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at Mount Battie Inn the week end of 10/8 - 10/10, 2011, Ed and Christina are wonderful hosts. While we were there we had a medical emergency, Ed was very helpful at 1:00 AM calling the hospital and making sure that we were well taken care of. We can not thank them enough. Needless to say the hotel is a great location, the breakfast is great, the baked good are amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Ed's recommendation for restaurants were spot on, the best lobster stew on the planet! We travel a great deal and Mount Battie is a great place to stay if you are in the Camden area.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top level have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msg1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were on a trip to New England and stayed only one night at the Mount Battie Inn. Unfortunately we didn`t know in prior that Christine and Ed are such a great couple and the perfect hosts, otherwise we had booked one ore two nights longer. Christines breakfast was one of the best we had while our trip. We promised to come back asap and to stay longer next time. ;)

Room Tip: Room with Beach view because the rooms beside the main street are a little bit too loud.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The room was small but reasonably furnished if a little dated and overpriced for what you get.
You are close to a main road and there is little sound insulation so there is a lot of road noise but this is probably common to the other accomodation on this road

The breakfast was a bit basic and more like an afternoon tea with buns etc and not what you would expect from a continental breakfast..

Wouln't stay there again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
231 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
313 reviews
6.5 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
14.5 km away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#3 of 10 in Rockport
1,338 reviews
5.3 km away
Point Lookout
Point Lookout
#1 of 1 in Northport
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range: ₹ 10,735 - ₹ 12,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate, cleaned with organic cleaners and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refrigerator, coffee/tea, free Wi-Fi, chocolates, phone, color cable TV. The grounds contain a nature walking trail, gazebo with living room furniture & candles at night, fire-pit deck with benches & B-B-Q, Pergola with dining table & chairs all softly lit at night time. Centrally located near the beach, boat dock, hiking trails, scenic overlook, winery, lighthouses, shopping, museums, opera house & ferry to nearby islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Lincolnville, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing