We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Gersthofen, Bayern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were on a trip to New England and stayed only one night at the Mount Battie Inn. Unfortunately we didn`t know in prior that Christine and Ed are such a great couple and the perfect hosts, otherwise we had booked one ore two nights longer. Christines breakfast was one of the best we had while our trip. We promised to come back asap and to stay longer next time. ;)

Room Tip: Room with Beach view because the rooms beside the main street are a little bit too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    87
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
105
214
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The room was small but reasonably furnished if a little dated and overpriced for what you get.
You are close to a main road and there is little sound insulation so there is a lot of road noise but this is probably common to the other accomodation on this road

The breakfast was a bit basic and more like an afternoon tea with buns etc and not what you would expect from a continental breakfast..

Wouln't stay there again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiltonsville, OH
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were on a trip to New England to see the sites. It was a wonderful accident that we stayed at the Mount Battie Inn. Ed and Christine were the perfect hosts. Their dinner suggestion was great and the breakfast in the morning was one of the best we had while on our trip. Their homemade coffee cakes and muffins were out of this world. We will definitely stay there again when we return to the New England area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We went on our Autumn visit to the Camden, ME area last week. The Mt. Battie room (on the high side) was very comfortable and quiet. Recommendations for things to do were excellent - they made sailing reservations for us. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide assortment of pastries. The owner-managers are focused on quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

delightful experience. very well maintained. hosts are caring and diligent. breakfast was delicious.....freshly baked cakes, good coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.1 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
211 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
308 reviews
6.6 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
6.5 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
16.6 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Property: Mount Battie Motel
Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,751 - ₹ 15,193
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate, cleaned with organic cleaners and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refrigerator, coffee/tea, free Wi-Fi, chocolates, phone, color cable TV. The grounds contain a nature walking trail, gazebo with living room furniture & candles at night, fire-pit deck with benches & B-B-Q, Pergola with dining table & chairs all softly lit at night time. Centrally located near the beach, boat dock, hiking trails, scenic overlook, winery, lighthouses, shopping, museums, opera house & ferry to nearby islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Lincolnville, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing