We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, near town and coast”
Review of Nonantum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nonantum Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The Nonantum Resort has a great location. You can walk into town, or walk to Colony Beach and Parson's Walk--although the Nonantum has a shuttle that will take you around town. The breakfast buffets are as great as other reviewers have commented. My mother and I stayed in the Portside building in a King Family Unit: separate bedrooms and baths. We had a balcony with a beautiful view of the river; you could hear the ocean waves beyond. The Portside is very accessible for those with mobility issues. The main inn has a very steep ramp.

Room Tip: Portside building better for accessibility, some Portside rooms have balconies with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southisland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

I am glad you and your mother had a nice time with us. The shuttle is fairly new to us, and I must say I don't know how we got by without it. While we are just .7 miles from Dock Square, it is such a nice treat to call the shuttle to get a ride back after indulging in the amazing food and ice cream town has to offer.

I appreciate you mentioning the accessibility of Portside. We are always working to make our property navigable for all of our guests, and are brainstorming plans to make the Carriage House easier to access for those with limited mobility.

Warm regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at Nonantum Resort while on a bus tour of the fall foliage. This was our last stop and what a jewel it was. Located on the harbor it presented a beautiful setting for our visit. Our room was clean and well stocked. A private balcony came with each room giving a pleasant area to view the harbor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Fall is such a beautiful time in Maine, and we love meeting the hundreds of guests that come through on motorcoaches each autumn. The temperature has been just perfect for enjoying a beverage or a book out on the balcony or the front porch. I hope you are able to return soon!

Sincerely,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night in this charming hotel which feels like a B&B. Wonderful staff! Tiny tiny room in the main building but quite comfortable. A great location for a scenic bike ride. Felt like we had stepped back in time...in a very good way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tammy,

Thanks for writing. We certainly do our best to maintain the integrity of the original hotel while still providing modern amenities (such as bike rentals!). I am glad you enjoyed our true, old-fashioned hospitality. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were on a trip down memory lane - we visited Kennebunkport many years ago and stayed at the Colony. On our return visit we chose the Nonantum - everyone we encountered was so friendly and welcoming. We had requested early check in which was granted.
We had booked a queen chalet room - the view was amazing but I had thought the room would be bigger. Initially we were a little disappointed as the carpet had seen better days and quite stained and could do with replacing. We didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't spoil our stay.
The breakfast was excellent all round and very accommodating servers - they do a great job as do housekeeping.
The resort is beautiful - hope we get to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Kennebunkport. We hope you visit again, too! Our staff does a great job listening to our guests' needs, and doing their best to provide exceptional service. I am concerned about the carpet you mentioned. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at jean@nonantumresort.com so that I can alert housekeeping and see what we can do to remedy that!

Thank you!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The rooms are like a cozy bed and breakfast. Everything you need was there, air conditioning and heat. Very cozy. There was a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner. plenty of towels and your bed was turned down at night and chocolates left on your pillow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shotzie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Our shuttle is the most popular addition we have ever made to our lineup of hotel services and I can see why! No more worrying about directions, parking or having an extra glass of wine! In addition, our Shuttle Drivers are a great source of insider tips of things to do and places to see!
Please come back and see us again soon! The foliage is fantastic!
Thanks for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.1 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
671 reviews
7.3 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
1.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
528 reviews
1.6 km away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
208 reviews
0.6 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonantum Resort

Address: 95 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: ₹ 9,515 - ₹ 22,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonantum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Maine waterfront resort where traditions begin. The Nonantum has been welcoming guests with genuine hospitality since 1883. Enjoy historic charm with just the right modern comforts. Located on the Kennebunk River, along scenic Ocean Avenue, close to the shops and galleries in Dock Square, near Walker's Point and the beaches. Offering casually elegant accommodations, award-winning dining, family activities, and a gorgeous setting for special events. Seasonal outdoor heated pool, kayak rentals, trolley tours, scenic lobster boat tours, sailing tour and fishing charters departing right from the resort's on-site marina. Free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast when you book directly with the resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nonantum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonantum Resort Kennebunkport
Nonantum Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing