We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Anniversary Trip”
Review of Nonantum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nonantum Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our first stay at the Nonantum Resort. Our upgraded harbor view room was ready, though we arrived before check in. A plate of goodies with a card saying Happy Anniversary was unexpectedly delivered to the room. The staff went above and beyond to make this a memorable stay. We took advantage of the shuttle bus, had a delicious buffet breakfast one morning and had drinks in the cozy bar. Everything about the resort was a 10+.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EvelynJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Evelyn,

Happy anniversary! Our reservations team keeps an ear out when folks mention a celebration so we can be sure to make your stay extra special. Fall is a beautiful time to visit Kennebunkport, and I hope you make an anniversary getaway with us a tradition!

Best regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This resort is a blessing! My husband and I haven't had a vacation in years and this was the perfect way to jump back in. The people are what make this such a wonderful experience. Not one negative thing I could say. Our room - 254- was perfect. The staff is amazing - from the lovely ladies who took care of our room to the wonderful servers and staff at the restaurant on site. From the minute we checked in we felt welcomed. Everyone was full of smiles and helpful information. The grounds were ready for fall and breath taking. We are planning on returning next year. The location is awesome - a short walk to the ocean and also to town- we never drove anywhere. The food and service here will remind you of how a vacation is supposed to be. I cant say enough great things and cant wait to return. Thank you to all the staff for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dryerlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for writing! 254 is one of our most popular rooms due to its panoramic waterview. When hiring staff, we are willing to train any skill, but we require kindness and a positive attitude, so I am glad to hear that was reflected during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We've been going to the Nonantum for over 20 years and our recent stay was one of our best. Our room had been recently updated with a new bathroom, furniture and flooring. The complementary breakfast offered a great variety and everything was well prepared and delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeDepotLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Joe,

Thanks for being a loyal guest - we love seeing familiar faces. We are enjoying updating rooms each winter, and I'm glad you liked the changes! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a fourth floor room over looking the harbor and out to the ocean. The view was amazing! The room itself was spotless...bright and friendly. Nice colors and meticulously finished. Could have used a desk to park our laptop, wallet, keys, etc. The lobby, and dining area were beautifully decorated. The grounds were planted nicely and well kept. We did not eat dinner there so I can't comment, but the shuttle driver was prompt, very friendly and got us back and forth to the restaurant. The rest of the staff were equally accommodating and proficient. We did partake in the breakfast buffet. I can't think of anything they did not have. The food was fresh and perfectly prepared. In addition to the usual eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc., there was an amazing assortment of muffins, breads, and other baked items that were obviously home made. Could have eaten my way through the entire morning! We love Kennebunkport and will definitely stay at the Nonantum again!

Room Tip: River View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi there!

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the shuttle service; I sometimes wonder how we got by without it! Our new pastry chef, Amanda, does a great job not only with desserts but with breakfast pastries as well! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nonantum is not only a Beautiful Resort, but you will not find a more caring and gracious Staff anywhere. They will work hard for all your needs. From Management down all very friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend staying at The Nonantum whenever you Visit Maine. Been there twice and my wife and I are going back again. Love it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Paul:
Thank you for your very sweet response! I totally agree with you that we have "The Best Staff Ever"! As I often point out, while I would like to take credit for how nice they all are, the truth is they were nice when we met them so that is why we hired them. The credit actually needs to go to their parents, families, friends and teachers!
Please come back and see us again soon! The fall is magnificent in Kennebunkport!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
1.1 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
678 reviews
7.3 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
0.6 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
1 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonantum Resort

Address: 95 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: ₹ 10,896 - ₹ 26,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonantum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Maine waterfront resort where traditions begin. The Nonantum has been welcoming guests with genuine hospitality since 1883. Enjoy historic charm with just the right modern comforts. Located on the Kennebunk River, along scenic Ocean Avenue, close to the shops and galleries in Dock Square, near Walker's Point and the beaches. Offering casually elegant accommodations, award-winning dining, family activities, and a gorgeous setting for special events. Seasonal outdoor heated pool, kayak rentals, trolley tours, scenic lobster boat tours, sailing tour and fishing charters departing right from the resort's on-site marina. Free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast when you book directly with the resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nonantum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonantum Resort Kennebunkport
Nonantum Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing