We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
1,326
476
150
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
476
150
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portside lodge fairy garden lobster boat tour kids activities breakfast buffet view of the river kennebunk river free shuttle new england shuttle service newer building my husband and i adirondack chairs carriage house pineapple main building corner room
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My sister and brother-in-law chose the most scenic venue for their wedding.
The Nonantum Resort is a beautiful place. The rooms are large and decorated in a Maine theme. The grounds, where the ceremony took place, are immaculately groomed. The food was on par with a five-star restaurant.
Tim, the event planner, was always available. Everyone on the staff was very friendly.
Kudos to The Nonantum!

Room Tip: Ask for water view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BonitaSpringsCynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you Cynthia for your very lovely review! We adore our magnificent location and weddings always have a wonderful time creating memories.
Our grounds are breathtaking. Our groundskeepers offer tours and lots of suggestions and cuttings many of our guests are delighted with!
Tim is an institution here (he has worked here for 26 years!) and brides and their families are always thrilled with his enthusiasm and professionalism. He makes having a wedding easy!
Please come see us again!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff especially the young college help trying to make some spending money
Sunsets breathtaking!! Trolley stops!! Various boats to enjoy!! On river with small marina adds character. When coming to Kennebunkport this place will not disappoint excellent
Moto

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tomppile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

I am so proud of my young staff members. They work super hard to insure our guests have a great time. When they arrive back each spring they are so excited to catch up with each other. So cute to see!
The sunsets are just magnificent each evening and if you are an early riser, the sun rises are pretty spectacular too!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Thanks for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Love this place! The rooms are great. We had our children with us and they had an adjoining room with a bathroom. Great set up.The morning breakfasts was also wonderful. Every morning had a new twist on it. We also went down by the camp fire, ate marshmallows and sang songs in the evenings. The hotel is also with in walking distance of the downtown shopping. Lots to do! All the employees are great and will take wonderful care of you.

Room Tip: Ours had a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi DeAnn:
Delighted to hear you and your family had such a nice time at The Nonantum! Summer time is fun time at The Nonantum and the many children in house are a testament to the great job our Activities Program is doing.
Our friends in the kitchen have also been consistently turning out different, delicious breakfasts and our guests look forward to the treats each new day brings!
Please come and see us again soon!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
INnkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The level of service at the Nonantum is second to none! We had the most incredible experience at this venue. Our coordinator, Tim, bent over backwards to make sure everything went off without a hitch. All the wedding staff, from the kitchen staff to the servers, were impeccable. We couldn’t have wished for a better location or a better team to pull of the wedding of our dreams. Chef Jeff customized our wedding menu with dishes that we really wanted from recipes we provided, and the bar staff recreated two specialty cocktails that we invented as a couple. Every detail was in place and Tim served as the point person for everything. We had the absolute best experience here! We cannot wait to come back and visit for years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Hello Mimi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is the perfect place to spend a holiday with your familiy. Location is very good, room was fine, and the staff was just wonderful. They were all so helpful and friendly. We would love o come back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Well Camilla, we would love to have you come back and see us!
Our friendly, helpful staff stands at the ready to create the kind of holiday you and your family will remember for years to come!
Did you and your family have the opportunity to go on one of the boat tours that leaves right from our marina? They are perfect for all ages!
Thanks so much for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews