We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Lord Mansion
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 79
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
US$ 421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 409
US$ 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
1,006
50
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
50
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roomoriental roomchampion roomheated marble floorsmy husband and iregulator roomsoft boiled eggother guestsgathering roomfamily stylekeep coming backsoufflegas fireplacebathroom floorbed and breakfastcheese and crackersour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I spent a long winter weekend in January at the Captain Lord Mansion. Our stay was everything we hoped for and more. The inn is gorgous and spotlessly clean. We stayed in "Hesper," which was so lovely and a great place to spend the late afternoons in our robes - with a glass of wine. The heated floors in the bathrooms were a treat, along with the fireplace and special shower. All of the inn employees were friendly, helpful and take charge. They were great with restaurant recommendations and making reservations for us. We also met some great people each morning at breakfast. We look forward to returning next winter, if not before!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just spent a weekend (Jan 2012) at Captain Lord Mansion's and it was everything plus!!! My husband and I stayed in the Americana room, which was perfect. It had a fabulously comfortable bed with amazingly soft sheets and the heated floors in the bathroom are the best. The entire house is full of beautifully decorated rooms with little touches of interest for all. The breakfast was delicious and served by extremely friendly and funny staff. All the staff and guests were outgoing and friendly. I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking to get away- can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

There isn't much more that can be said that hasn't already been said about this Inn. It is simply magnificent. So this message is for Bev and Rick. You were away this weekend while my wife and I stayed at your wonderful Inn. Your Inn, the staff and their exemplary service is a credit to the culture of outstanding service that you seem to have made a hallmark of the Inn. The fact that you were away and they still maintained such a level of professionalism…I hope makes you proud. I can not imagine having been served in a more welcoming and hospitable manner. The entire staff, from those in registration, to the kitchen and the room cleaning staff, was the most professional I have ever experienced. We stayed in the Americana and it was clean, warm, and incredibly well appointed and maintained. Everything we could have possibly needed was there and the condition of the room was perfect. The room, and the Inn for that matter was so quiet and peaceful during our stay...ok, except for when the Patriots scored a touchdown, but that was OK…that it made our stay very relaxing. I cannot recommend the Inn highly enough and my wife and I have already made a reservation for the same weekend next year. We look forward to being your guest again.

Room Tip: Check the website for the room description, each is a little different.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our third visit at Christmas time and we enjoyed every moment. Everyone on staff are warm and welcoming and real proffesionals. From pizza delivery questions to restaurant suggestions, no question was to big or too small for them to handle. We stayed in the Harvest Room and truly we left the world outside behind. Breakfast was special each morning served family style which gives everyone a chance to get chat and share ideas and adventures about the area. Cannot say enough about Rick and Bev who are the most gracious hosts. A beautiful Christmas basket of goodies were delivered to everyone`s room Christmas day!! What a wonderful surprise! It really touched our hearts and our tummies!!

Have already booked for next year.

Colleen and Alan ( Liam) from Montreal, Quebec
Canada

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasallecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here on a trip around New England in the fall of 2011. It was very cold for us sunlovers from Australia and the Captain Lord Mansion was a wonderful cosy retreat after a day of driving and sight seeing. This region is spectacular and the accommadation choices extensive. We chose this B&B on Trip advisor reccommendations and it was spot on. the room Foyer and common areas are beautifully and tastfully decorated with lovely antiques throughout the building. Our room was just beautiful and very romantic. Breakfast is served in at 2 large tables where conversation and story swaping with fellow travellers went on for the duration of the deliscious breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyeah206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews