We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
1,052
53
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
53
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roomchampion roomoriental roomheated marble floorsregulator roomsticky bunsmy husband and iother guestsgathering roomstep stoolfamily stylesoufflekeep coming backgas fireplacecheese and crackersbed and breakfastget away
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Captain Lord Mansion is the height of luxury in coastal Maine. The rooms are awesome and the breakfasts are delicious. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room selection is varied, bathrooms being the most varied
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdrrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great christmas trp the inn made us feel like home for the holidays will be going again ...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Another visit to CLM for excellent service and very comfortable rooms. Sue and her team prepared great breakfasts!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is our second Christmas spent at the Captain Lord Mansion. Every Thing about the Mansion is superior! The two rooms that we have stayed in were impeccably decorated. The bed's are found to be extremely comfortable...& the heated marble bath floor's were very inviting .

The Staff I would have to say is the reason we keep coming back to the Captain Lord Mansion !! Every inquiry is meet with such sincere pleasantries.

I look forward to our next stay at the Captain Lord Mansion!!

The Hunter's ...from Maryland.

Room Tip: The Oriental is on the first floor in the main house very good!! The Daniel is in the Garden House as well a very nice experience!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWL21, Owner at Captain Lord Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Baltimore, Christmas is a time for giving and receiving. Bev and I are truly thankful for positive reviews such as yours. We are so pleased that you received our staff's sincere attitude of service and giving. Hopefully the staff reflects the desires and modeling by us, the owners and innkeepers! Of course, we try to make sure we carry this level of service the entire year. Have a blessed year and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, your innkeeper, Rick Litchfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Generally speaking, I am not a fan of B&Bs; honest austerity of a hotel, or even a motel, gives me comfort and peace of mind. However, our kids sent us this gift certificate, and we decided to give it a shot. One night stay in Captain Lord Mansion dramatically changed my perception. Granted, there was nothing dramatic about that night, or the day before, or the morning after (no pun intended), but this warm and fuzzy feeling that took over me when we stepped into the reception area, and then continued to our room, never dissipated, and, in a way, it's still here. Of course, I should mention excellent service, fabulous location (the ocean is just a short drive, or a long a pleasant walk away), great sheets (!), very inviting room, decorated with a great deal of taste, unbelievably therapeutic jetted tub, cute little shops in the area (again, not a fan, but most people are), wonderful, unpretentious food... But, first and foremost, it was a great escape: we visited a different time, not just a different place... Strongly recommend for those who's in a dire need of change of pace and peace of mind.

Sarah A.

Room Tip: The stairs might be a challenge for some folks; if you have a choice, try a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWL21, Owner at Captain Lord Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Massachusetts, Wow, we are thrilled that you found such peace and relaxation here at the Captain Lord Mansion. Bev and I have tried to create such an atmosphere, but one never fully knows if you are successful until a review like this. The time of year from late October to late May is what we call our "Serenity Season" which is much less crowded at the inn, as well as with reduced rates and many attractive packages. So, we hope guests will experience the kind of peace about which you write as well as dicovering a good value. Thank you again for this wonderful review. Your innkeeper, Rick Litchfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews