We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL THE REVIEWS WERE SPOT ON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #7 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ALL THE REVIEWS WERE SPOT ON”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great Inn. Nate and Hillary made our weekend in Maine a memorable experience. Fabulous gourmet breakast. We highly recommend for location, ammenities, the food and the Hosts. This is 5 *****star services at it best.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineredbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    75
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
537
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heath, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

On a recent family trip we discovered one fo the best Bed and Breakfasts that we have ever stayed in. The style and quality of the Captain Fairfield Inn was wonderful and only surpassed by the creative and delicious breakfasts. The location was perfect and our hosts, Nate and Hillary, were the consummate hosts - friendly and very helpful. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Chose this B&B from other Trip Advisor reviews. Wonderful accomdations in an inviting house. Nate and Hillary are great to work with---very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had the most relaxing stay at Captain Fairfield Inn. The pictures are very representative of the actual room. The Innkeepers were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. We stayed in room#3 and the bed was so comfortable. We also enjoyed the rainfall shower. Complementary water, soda, tea and coffee avaliable throughout day. On site wine avaliable for purchase as well. The breakfast was amazing and well worth getting up for each morning. The best part was the setting of the inn. It was closely located to all the shops/food but very quiet street and we felt like we were walking home each day. I cannot say enough good things about the Inn. We are already planning another trip before years end.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

From the bed linens to the bath products, everything was amazing! The breakfast was incredible!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill4408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 26 in Kennebunkport
831 reviews
0.7 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
639 reviews
0.0 km away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
1,016 reviews
0.4 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Property: Captain Fairfield Inn
Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,680 - ₹ 29,144
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing