We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but stay upstairs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel but stay upstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Inn was superb - bar and dining areas had been refurbished and looked fabulous. Cosy bar with the ability to have a meal without going into the main restaurant was a bonus.

The room on the first floor was beautiful with gas fireplace and comfortable bed. We were at the rear of the building. If we stayed here again we would definitely insist on an upstairs room. The occupants of the room above us had a late night and then checked out at 4am. The noise of footsteps was also accompanied by an even more annoying squeaky floor. This took a slight edge off an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you dingle58 for taking the time to review the Kennebunkport Inn. We
are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our newly renovated
restaurant and pub. It is quite the happening place! Our chef has some
fantastic items on the new menu. I apologize that your room was noisy and
will endeavor to determine if we can solve some of that sqeakiness.. We
understand this can be tricky when trying to get a good night's sleep.
Please let us know in the future and we would be happy to accommodate you
on the 2nd floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    184
    50
    21
    6
See reviews for
96
386
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This inn is in downtown Kennebunkport, close to all the sights. We chose the less expensive room with a king bed and the room was quite small though they did say on their web site that these rooms were 1/3 smaller than the more expensive rooms so no complaint there. Breakfast was quite good. Room was spotless. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed the weekend after Easter and had a fabulous time. Hotel was redone over the winter and it looks terrific! Bar and drink are now the type of place you actually want to drink and meet in instead with a white leather/blue Ralph Lauren sort of nautical look. Appetizers were terrifice - can't wait for summer small plates on the pation. Stayed in a small queen room it was fine but very small. Normally stay in King Suite over the pation but no need this time as hubby was home. New guy at desk this year very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRHofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you talkingtalent for your review! The new renovations have certainly changed the look of the Inn. We have an exciting season planned with entertainment in the pub and on the patio as well. The chef has prepared a fantastic new menu and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy some appetizers. We look forward to seeing you on the patio in late June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I loved this place. The room -- very much a New England type Inn -- was comfortable and well done. Although the a/c didn't seem to work very well, it was cool enough to put a fan in the window and sleep comfortably all night. The entire hotel was well done, with beautifully well-done rooms and close proximity to shops and nightlife. Laura (sorry if she didn't want her name displayed) even opened the "closed" lounge to let us have a nightcap before bed. The entire hotel is immaculate beyond belief. This is certainly one of the best hotels in which I have ever stayed, and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you Stormchaser1966 for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience at the Kennebunkport Inn. It is our goal to provide excellent guest service that goes above and beyond the norm. I am delighted to hear that Laura was able to provide this kind of service to you. Thank you for telling me about the A/C at checkout. This unit has been fixed and is in perfect working order for the summer. We really appreciate guest feedback on things such as these so we can be sure everything is working properly. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff was friendly and accommodating. The new renovation looks great- very tastefully done. We were disappointed that our off-season Mon-Tues stay meant that the restaurant and bar would be closed though. In season, I'm sure the bar, outdoor deck with ample seating, and restaurant are hopping. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you snochou for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the new look of the Inn after our renovations! I do apologize that our off season restaurant hours were not communicated to you at time of booking. We do our very best to make sure each guest knows what days and times we serve. I hope our friendly and accomodating staff were able to assist you with making reservations elsewhere. Please come visit us again in season and enjoy some of our nightly entertainment in the pub or a refreshing cocktail out on the patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
6.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.5 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Property: Kennebunkport Inn
Address: 1 Dock Square, Kennebunkport, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,821 - ₹ 26,712
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With three room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite pub features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing