We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Village People”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Village People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

First time in Kennebunkport, the Inn was exactly what I had in mind. Above average decor and attention to detail with "home" feel. Daybed in room for third person. Gas fireplace puts out a lot of heat, but I missed the crackling aroma of burning wood. Two armchairs in the King room provided a comfortable place for my sister and I to have a glass a wine before dining on lobster pasta and some of the freshest ahi this far east of Honolulu at Dock One, ground floor at the Inn. Service, attentiveness, and general vibe of staff? From the desk to dining room to housekeeping—beyond 5 stars for staff. Good value. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the street corner and, though our evening was quiet, our view was parked cars and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Harriet W,
Thank you for choosing the Kennebunkport Inn for your first trip to Kennebunkport! We're so glad we could be a part of your experience here and you picked a wonderful time to visit. We're so glad you enjoyed your room, One Dock restaurant and our staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and appreciate the feedback.
Have a wonderful holiday season and we hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    186
    50
    21
    6
See reviews for
97
388
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Celebrating Christmas Prelude is the best way to begin the holiday season. As it was our 15th
year or so, we very much enjoyed the Kennebunkport Inn. The rooms are very nice (we were so glad to see that "our room" had been freshly painted and new bed linens had been chosen)

The location can not be beat, once you park your car (and during Prelude weekends it is truly a major pain) you can walk to everything! I liked the breakfast but thought that there could have been more of a choice as far as the hot items. Nonetheless, its always a great time!

We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear intuscany,
Thanks so much for your return visit, and we're thrilled you enjoyed the updates to "your" room. We love seeing our Prelude guests each year and truly appreciate your business.
We look forward to having you back next year and wish you a joyous holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

It has become a family tradition to stay at the Kennebunkport Inn during the first week of Prelude. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave the experience is magical.
From the great country breakfast in the morning to the sing alongs at the bar in the afternoon, the Kennebunkport Inn should be your desitination for a great Prelude weekend. The staff is friendly, courteous and very much obliging. The location is ideal to the great events of the weekend. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Staying in the main inn or the river rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Stephanie M,
Thanks so much for your repeat visit and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Happy Holidays!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed two nights and had a lovely relaxing time. The decor is charming, comfortable and characterful. Staff are very welcoming, friendy and helpful. Stayed in a riverhouse room which was very clean and bright. Ideally situated in the centre of Kennebunkport- restaurants shops and Ocean just a stroll away. Restaurant at the Inn is excellent and would recommend highly. All we were hoping for from New England!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Melanie H,
Thanks so much for your off season visit! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the Inn's character, our staff and onsite restaurant, One Dock. We are doing some renovations over the winter, so sincerely hope you'll visit in the future to see our new improvements!
Have a wonderful holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

A friend and I stayed in a room at the Wharfside annex of the Kennebunkport Inn and had a great time. While not fancy, it was clean and nicely decorated, not to mention conveniently located right in the heart of Dock Square. We did have to lug our bags up two narrow flights of stairs, however, so if you're not feeling particularly agile, request a room on the lower level. We had the opportunity ot take advantage of the lovely continental breakfast at the main house, which was tasty and filling, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Too bad we didn't get to have dinner at the Inn's restaurant but that'll be something to look forward to for a future visit...all in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfgirlindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear sfgirlindc,
Thanks so much for your business and review! We hope someone offered to help with your luggage, as we offer this assistance to all our guests. We're so glad you enjoyed the Inn and definitely encourage you to join us for dinner at One Dock in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.1 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Property: Kennebunkport Inn
Address: 1 Dock Square, Kennebunkport, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,183 - ₹ 27,473
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With three room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite pub features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing