We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Seaside Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Ranked #11 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
“A Seaside Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We recently returned from five wonderful days at the Cape Arundel Inn. This magnificent property located on the coast of Maine brings to the guest a wonderful and festive holiday feeling. Absolutely loved the Christmas tree in the entrance area. We were told that the owner brought this tree from his home to be enjoyed by his guests. We've been staying at the Inn two or three times a year for about 7 years now and feel like we're seeing family each time we return. The staff is wonderful and available to meet our needs. The breakfasts prepared by Tina are certainly something to look forward to each morning. They are delicious, different each day and will be prepared anyway you prefer. Included is also the breakfast table available with fresh muffins, croissants, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal,oj,etc. Certainly enough to energize you for the scenic walk along Ocean Avenue into town. We really enjoy walking and watching the ocean pound against the rocks. There are also park benches along the avenue to sit and enjoy the view. Dinner at the Inn is certainly something to look forward to. The ambiance, food and service is impeccable. The Chefs choices for entree preparations are superb. He certainly knows how to combine ingredients and flavors to perfect each entree without it being overbearing.The servers are also very accommodating to dietary restrictions as well. We've enjoyed dinner there many times through the years and were always pleased. The Cape Arundel Inn is truly a 5 Star Experience!

Sonia & Bill
New Jersey

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    47
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
209
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Cape Arundel Inn in Kennebunkport for three days as part of a short vacation in Maine this past JUly.
It was recommended by a recent aquintance.
We were in Room 5 in the main building which had a view of Walker's point where the first President Bush has an estate and a a view of the bay and ocean. The room was large with cross ventilation, air conditioning and all amenities one would expect from a very fine Inn.
We tried to get into Rooms 21 through 26 all which have front porches and full ocean views but the Inn is very popular and was booked well in advance.
Everything about the Inn was inviting. The Inn has a wrap around porch with seating for reading and just relaxing and with ocean views.
The staff was great and did good job of making us comfotable and welcome.
The resturant is one the best in the area and we enjoyed it one night for dinner and every morning for the included breakfast. The breakfast offerings changed every day.
There is no pool but a local beach is about 5-minutes away and the Inn makes bicycles available at no charge.

Room Tip: Rooms 21 through 25 are best followed by Rooms 1 through in that order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOTRAINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Beautiful, charmingly decorated Inn right on the water. The sound of the waves lapping the sand lull you to sleep. Dinner was scrumptious, and the waitstaff extremely friendly, warm and knowledgeable. A must try! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llamafocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is my second time at the Inn, the first under new management. It was AMAZING!!!!. All of the staff were friendly, accommodating, welcoming and made my stay unforgettable. My room was charming, warm and comfortable. I slept well and arose refreshed and ready for my day. I can't say enough about the great service and the great meals. Breakfast was a delight each morning. It started with a warm welcome from Tina, who was always there with a big smile and a fresh pot of coffee. No matter how many were in the dining room, Tina was always there with coffee and pleasant conversation, answering whatever questions we might have. The food was pleasing to look at and delicious. Dinner was exquisite. Our waiters were professional and attentive, and always friendly. The ladies who refreshed the rooms were also warm and friendly and provided us with all the amenities. All of the staff took time to talk with us and answer any questions we had. If they did not know, they found out and relayed the information.

Special thanks to Sarah and Tina for answering my many questions and sharing conversations. I will definitely be going back to Cape Arundel Inn.

JSR

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jreincke8940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Just a wonderful experience at this Oceanfront Inn. The front desk staff was friendly, efficient, and well informed and knowledgeable about surrounding activities. The rooms are tasteful decorated and extremely clean. The morning breakfast changes daily but the service was superb and the food quite good (continental breakfast with one hot food item daily). My trip got delayed and the hotel was able to rent my room for that evening so they did not charge me. Views from all of the rooms and the front porch are spectacular. Hint: get to the front porch early in the evening as the chairs fill up quickly. Just an overall great experience and will surely stay there again in the future.

Mike E.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.4 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 km away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
2.3 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Arundel Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Property: Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Address: 208 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,190 - ₹ 30,633
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Arundel Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests choose from two distinctive locales to book their stay; Cape Arundel Inn, located on exclusive Ocean Ave or Old Fort Estate, tucked away in a tranquil, wooded setting on Old Fort Ave. Guests staying in the Cape Arundel Inn building’s guest rooms enjoy breathtaking ocean views, onsite restaurant, Ocean, and a spacious lawn area – replete with Adirondack chairs in which to sit and soak in the fresh sea air. At the Old Fort Estate, a short drive away, guests can enjoy the Club House featuring vintage pool table, full bar, light lunch, library and spacious patio surrounding the heated lap pool. Resort highlights include a full a la carte breakfast at Ocean restaurant, spacious, tranquil grounds at Old Fort Estate and elegantly appointed guest rooms throughout. While the time away on your chaise lounge at Old Fort Estate, soaking up the summer sun’s rays, then enjoy a stroll to Cape Arundel Inn for an afternoon porch cocktail as you drink in breathtaking ocean views. In the evening, savor a wonderful dining experience at Ocean, prepared by Chef Pierre Gignac. Ocean offers fine cuisine inspired by southern French and Mediterranean flavors, beautifully presented and enhanced by the outstanding wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Arundel Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Arundel Hotel Kennebunkport
Cape Arundel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing