We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$1,721
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
364
85
52
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
85
52
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite turn down service special occasion dining experience tasting menu fine dining spa services garden room lobster main building new england the cottages third floor cookies continental breakfast fireplace valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

We stayed three nights at the White Barn Inn to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed in a junior suite in the main building. The property is very small but quaint and charming. We had an excellent dinner there (prix fixe menu) and enjoyed the pool and time at Gooch beach. The staff is very friendly and attentive. It is conveniently located to walk into town. It was a great spot to spend a few days relaxing and unwinding.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TNECMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Auberge Resorts, Owner at White Barn Inn, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear TNECMom,
Thank you for taking the time to share this heartfelt review of your stay with us. We are honored you chose to celebrate your 20th anniversary at White Barn Inn, and enjoyed our inn's location, service, and dining. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Daniel Braun, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

My wife and I ordered Lobster from the four course menu. The meat tasted old and one piece actually tasted like ammonia which is when lobster meat goes bad totally. The chef came around to the tables stopped at hours and asked us how our food was. I explained to him that some of the courses were OK but the main course that we had with the lobster meat was not good. Without any apology or answer he proceeded to go to the next table totally ignoring us . The chef is obviously a pathetic person who doesn’t care about his work. I have to say the service was very good along with the rest of the weight staff wait staff.
Please save yourself the aggravation and money and go somewhere reputable, I know the review total shows this restaurant to be good but it truly is not.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CHARLIE19533591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Auberge Resorts, Owner at White Barn Inn, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear CHARLIE19533591,
We are saddened to hear your experience with us fell short. We appreciate you sharing your experience as we take feedback very seriously and will work to improve this experience so it does not happen again. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any further questions or comments. We do hope to welcome you back soon for an improved experience start to finish.
Sincerely,
Daniel Braun, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Beautiful boutique hotel within walking distance of town. Professional, attentive and friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable especially Nicholas at the front desk. Looking forward to the next time we can stay at this very special hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Auberge Resorts, Owner at White Barn Inn, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Sylvua,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at White Barn Inn. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and that your visit was nothing short of spectacular. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Daniel Braun, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

We stayed here just for one night on our way up the coast of Maine and I have to say that they leave you wanting to stay for longer. The staff are superb from the moment they take your bags and park the car, and provide a plethora of little extra touches such as chocolate‘s lemonade and home-made cookies. The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the bathroom fully equipped with a hot and powerful shower and expensive luxury products. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and would stay there again if we visited Kennebunkport.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F4632BRrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Auberge Resorts, Owner at White Barn Inn, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear F4632BRrobertb,
Thank you for taking the time to share this heartfelt feedback. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us, from service to ambiance to amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Daniel Braun, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Where to start? From start to finish our experience at the White Barn Inn was nothing short of perfection. The warm and friendly faces, the stunning design, the coziness of the rooms, the spotless rooms - everything was wonderful.
As a born and raised New Englander but living overseas, I wanted to show my wife the beauty of New England, and I'm so glad I chose to bring her here. We will never forget the warm fires being lit, the smores out by the fire pit, lounging by the pool, the bed being turned down, the basket every morning with delicious coffee... we were both sad to say goodbye after three days. But can't wait to come back again! I read once that those that go to White Barn Inn, keep coming back. After staying there I can completely understand why.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmK5357ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Auberge Resorts, Owner at White Barn Inn, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear danielmK5357ST,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this heartfelt review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the rooms, to service, to design and ambiance. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to our hidden gem again soon.
Sincerely,
Daniel Braun, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews