We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
119
125
53
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
125
53
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great location within walking distance shops and restaurants hard boiled eggs jacuzzi tub continental breakfast second floor across the bridge would definitely stay here again check in was easy can't beat the location walkers point nice feature enjoyed our stay bed was comfortable federal jacks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This was a great choice if you want to walk to town and the beach. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast excellent homemade waffles to order!. Front desk service very pleasant and helpful. Will return with my family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank danielaredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear danielaredi,
We thank you for your positive review! Yes, our rooms are spacious and clean. Also, we serve excellent homemade waffles, and provide quality customer service at the front desk. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay was very nice, comfortable bed, clean accomidations, very close to town. All around great place to stay. Only draw back is no elevator, if you are on the third floor, it's a long way up with luggage.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Christopher C.,
Thank you for your positive review! Yes, our beds are comfortable, our rooms are clean, and we are only 2 blocks from the center of town! Sorry we don't have an elevator; our staff is available for any help with luggage. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The best feature of this Inn is the location. Walk to everything and parking passes for the beach make this stay worth the trip. The room is large, clean and has everything you could want. The breakfast is very lacking. the breads and bagels are something you would buy in a bag at the grocery store. Yogurt with pie fillings or granola for toppings. A few types of dry cereal is offered. It's not mentioned or offered but they will make you a waffle if you ask. I had coffee and ate breakfast out. Some scrambled eggs and sausage/ham/bacon would go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Garth B.,
Many thanks for your review! Thank you for mentioning our great location. We are only a 5 minute walk to the center of town, also known as "Dock Square". Most guests just park their cars here and walk to town! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Really enjoyed the convenience of walking around Kennebunkport. Not only is the parking limited the traffic can be crazy. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Really never heard any street noise at all. Breakfast was good too. We stayed in the main house. Definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank luv2eatout14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Our first time to stay and we’re very pleased. Very accommodating at check in, nice and clean room as well as property. I chose the newer section to stay which appeared to be brighter rooms and was very happy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Joan M.,
Thank you for your review! As a first time visitor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do provide excellent customer service and our rooms are spacious and very clean. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews