We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kennebunk”
Review of King's Port Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Port Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

A very lovely hotel and enjoyed our stay. Met several couples who came back every year. Spacious room with a nice private jacuzzi tub. Very convenient to the square. We opened our windows and listened to live music across the street which ended early and jut added to the experience. Only thing missing was a small patio.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear janpid,
Many thanks for your positive review! Thank you for mentioning our spacious rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and convenient location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Not a bad place too stay. Nice and quiet, stay was nice. Complimentary breakfast was OK. Only egg option was hardboiled. Basic breakfast except for waffle option. Needed two parking spaces and hotel was accommodating without an extra charge.I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear splibby,
Thank you for your positive review! Yes, we are a nice, quiet, and clean hotel. Also, we offer a great continental breakfast each morning which includes: Belgium waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, and many other assorted items. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Kings port inn was super nice! Clean, roomy, attention to details, walkable to town and attractions, friendly staff, easy check-in/out, great complimentary breakfast!! Large tv, four-poster king bed was great. Quiet and relaxed. Would highly recommend ♥️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Roxanna C.,
Many thanks for your positive review! Thanks for mentioning our clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you are looking for a comfortable and easily accessible hotel in the Kennebunk, ME area, then the King's Port Inn fits that description. Located just on the outskirt of the main area by the bridge, it is an easy couple minute walk to many great restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly, the room was a good size and they offer breakfast as part of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdf1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear cdf1169,
Thank you for your positive review! You are correct; our hotel is easily accessible to the downtown area. In fact, we are only 2 blocks away from the center of town. Most guests just park their vehicles and walk! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The stay was wonderful from start to finish. Room was clean and left nothing to be desired. Spacious enough for a family of 3. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful as well. Parking very convenient and friendly staff. Could not ask for a better location, short walking distance to everything down town Kennebunkport.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsFrugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Frugal,
Many thanks for your positive review! Yes, our rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Plus our location is the best in town: only 2 blocks from the downtown area. Thanks for mentioning our free parking and excellent front desk staff. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.4 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
674 reviews
0.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
311 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Port Inn

Address: 18 Western Ave, P.O. Box 1070, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7753
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range: ₹ 6,152 - ₹ 14,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the seaside village of Kennebunk, Maine, this beautiful inn offers thoughtful amenities and services for a comfortable stay within walking distance of the specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square,the local whale watch cruise and the in-town trolley tour stop and the Kennebunk Beaches!!! King's Port Inn features free onsite parking, free wifi and free extended continental breakfast with homemade waffles and pastries. Walk to one of the areas lively pubs. The specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square, Kennebunkport are within walking distance of King's Port Inn.Kennebunk Beaches are just minutes away. Be sure to visit nearby restaurants that serve fresh lobster from the Gulf of Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your King's Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Port Hotel Kennebunk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing