We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
121
125
53
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
125
53
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great location shops and restaurants within walking distance no elevator jacuzzi tub continental breakfast would definitely stay here again second floor bed was comfortable boiled eggs enjoyed our stay large room dock square hotel room granola off season
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed on the 3rd floor in the main building in a spacious room (303). Could even see the fireworks on July 4th from one of the room's windows!! Room had a mini frig, hairdryer, and jacuzzi tub!! An expanded continental breakfast and the hotel's location were definite plusses and we would definitely stay here again!!! Only 4 stars because the hotel is a little dated and the bed was average but it was a bargain for what you get!!

Room tip: Would request 303 again...spacious and in the main building
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KimS6698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kim S.,
Thanks for your positive review! Yes, our third floor Jacuzzi suites are very nice! They have four-poster cherry wood King beds, with 2 person Jacuzzi tubs in bathroom, along with dual shower heads. We are glad you were able to see the fireworks from your room. We appreciate your review and hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Perfectly centered to everything. Concierge was helpful even for late night check-in. Roomssimple but cleam. Price is right for a few nights stay. Comfortable beds, only downfall is shower area is small, but vanity area is large.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kate F.,
Thank you for your review! Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms, great location, and excellent prices. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Curious to see Kennebunkport, ME since George Bush #41 was President. Reviews and price for this hotel sold us. Lovely king room on the second floor. Comfy bed, plenty of towels and pillows. Short stroll to shops and restaurants. Helpful front desk and breakfast room staff. Generous continental breakfast with waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits, etc. Free parking and WiFi. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BeeKind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Genelle H.,
Thank you for your positive review! Yes, many people travel to Kennebunkport each year to see President Bush's summer home. It is a major tourist attraction, and we are fortunate to have him in our town. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, great location, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This place had the best location that we came across in Kennebunk/Kennebunkport.
We looked up some other places that we had considered staying and this by far was the most convenient for walking to the local attractions - restaurants, shops.
We stayed in the hotel part on the first floor. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had been updated. There was a comfortable chair and a desk chair. The bathroom was very small but the sink and counter space was outside the bath so that it had more space. The shower had great water pressure. I was excited to get a shower cap - they seem to be hard to find these days.
We enjoyed the nice breakfast room with the waffles and some yogurt. We expected a continental breakfast to be rolls and coffee so this was a very generous breakfast with waffles, fruit, juices, yogurt , bagels.
The reception was very welcoming and helpful. They even gave us a map and circled some sites and restaurants.
This place was definitely a great value for the money. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank limecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear limecat1.,
Many thanks for your positive review! It's good to hear of your pleasant stay. We both agree that our hotel is a great value. Our guests get the most for their dollar: free continental breakfast, free parking, free wi fi, and a great location only 2 blocks from the center of town. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This hotel is within walking distance to the center of town. Very convenient. I was disappointed in the room. We were in 201. It was on the 2nd floor (no elevator) and on the end. The doors to the rooms are double glass doors into a hallway/balcony kind of area. The only other window was on the opposite side over looking a back yard. The room is very dark unless you turn on the overhead lights and then it is very bright. There was a small fridge in the corner, but a larger comfortable chair with an end table would have been nice. Plenty of room for it. There was a small (3x3) table with 2 cushioned table chairs. No where to sit to relax. The bed was very hard and we were both miserable all night. I had asked for 3 extra pillows and the guy at the front desk looked at me like I have grown a 3rd ear. I did get two extra pillows, but they were very small and feather. At any rate, it was a long night. The room was clean. Bathroom was remodeled, but much smaller than we are accustomed to in a hotel. The breakfast was a big disappointment, but not unexpected. Pastries, bagels and bread still in the bags, fruit (would have liked fresh fruit), etc. It was okay. Coffee is available all of the time and they offered to make fresh the night before when I was looking for the coffee. They were all very nice. Overall, it is a decent place as long as you can sleep on a hard bed. I know many people like it that way.

There is a main building that looks like it has rooms in it. Then there is a more motelish building in the back which is connected by a sunroom. Because of the weather, the balconies and sunroom were covered by plastic walls. Might be a common thing in Maine. Being from Georgia, we had never seen anything like it. Made it kind of have a feel of one building. The steps were bare wood with carpet staples on it. Looked like they had ripped up the carpet and left it. I suspect they are working on it. Not sure. The hotel did not seem full so not sure why they put us on the top floor, but we didn't request a change.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank margaretn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Margaretn79,
Thank you for taking the time to review King’s Port Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and our helpful staff. We do wish that you had mentioned some of your concerns to the front desk during your stay. I am confident that we could have found a solution.
We have spent the last eight months renovating and during the time of your stay we were in the process of re-carpeting a stairway. This is all complete now and it looks great!
We offer an extended continental breakfast with made-to-order waffles each morning to our guests. If someone doesn’t like what we offer, there are some fabulous breakfast restaurants and diners nearby!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews