We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location!”
Review of King's Port Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King's Port Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Inn is in a great spot so you can walk to town easily. The Inn is clean and the staff are friendly. The place is modern with TVs and wifi.There are mini refrigerators in the rooms which is a nice feature. There is a French coffee shop across the street with pastry and wonderful coffees and teas.
The Inn offers a typical continental breakfast which is good for families. We had a nice stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for jacuzzi room if you want that because we took deluxe kings and they were fine without that f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear DeeDee1066,
Many thanks for your positive review! Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms, mini refrigerators, and friendly staff. And, of course our location! It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed on the 3rd floor in the main building in a spacious room (303). Could even see the fireworks on July 4th from one of the room's windows!! Room had a mini frig, hairdryer, and jacuzzi tub!! An expanded continental breakfast and the hotel's location were definite plusses and we would definitely stay here again!!! Only 4 stars because the hotel is a little dated and the bed was average but it was a bargain for what you get!!

Room Tip: Would request 303 again...spacious and in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kim S.,
Thanks for your positive review! Yes, our third floor Jacuzzi suites are very nice! They have four-poster cherry wood King beds, with 2 person Jacuzzi tubs in bathroom, along with dual shower heads. We are glad you were able to see the fireworks from your room. We appreciate your review and hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Perfectly centered to everything. Concierge was helpful even for late night check-in. Roomssimple but cleam. Price is right for a few nights stay. Comfortable beds, only downfall is shower area is small, but vanity area is large.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kate F.,
Thank you for your review! Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms, great location, and excellent prices. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Curious to see Kennebunkport, ME since George Bush #41 was President. Reviews and price for this hotel sold us. Lovely king room on the second floor. Comfy bed, plenty of towels and pillows. Short stroll to shops and restaurants. Helpful front desk and breakfast room staff. Generous continental breakfast with waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits, etc. Free parking and WiFi. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BeeKind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Genelle H.,
Thank you for your positive review! Yes, many people travel to Kennebunkport each year to see President Bush's summer home. It is a major tourist attraction, and we are fortunate to have him in our town. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, great location, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This place had the best location that we came across in Kennebunk/Kennebunkport.
We looked up some other places that we had considered staying and this by far was the most convenient for walking to the local attractions - restaurants, shops.
We stayed in the hotel part on the first floor. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had been updated. There was a comfortable chair and a desk chair. The bathroom was very small but the sink and counter space was outside the bath so that it had more space. The shower had great water pressure. I was excited to get a shower cap - they seem to be hard to find these days.
We enjoyed the nice breakfast room with the waffles and some yogurt. We expected a continental breakfast to be rolls and coffee so this was a very generous breakfast with waffles, fruit, juices, yogurt , bagels.
The reception was very welcoming and helpful. They even gave us a map and circled some sites and restaurants.
This place was definitely a great value for the money. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank limecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear limecat1.,
Many thanks for your positive review! It's good to hear of your pleasant stay. We both agree that our hotel is a great value. Our guests get the most for their dollar: free continental breakfast, free parking, free wi fi, and a great location only 2 blocks from the center of town. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.4 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
678 reviews
0.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
0.5 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
5.9 km away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Port Inn

Address: 18 Western Ave, P.O. Box 1070, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7753
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range: ₹ 6,153 - ₹ 16,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the seaside village of Kennebunk, Maine, this beautiful inn offers thoughtful amenities and services for a comfortable stay within walking distance of the specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square,the local whale watch cruise and the in-town trolley tour stop and the Kennebunk Beaches!!! King's Port Inn features free onsite parking, free wifi and free extended continental breakfast with homemade waffles and pastries. Walk to one of the areas lively pubs. The specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square, Kennebunkport are within walking distance of King's Port Inn.Kennebunk Beaches are just minutes away. Be sure to visit nearby restaurants that serve fresh lobster from the Gulf of Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your King's Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Port Hotel Kennebunk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing