We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
119
124
53
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
124
53
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great location within walking distance shops and restaurants hard boiled eggs continental breakfast jacuzzi tub second floor would definitely stay here again across the bridge check in was easy non smoking room can't beat the location walkers point nice feature enjoyed our stay bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Location is very good, easy walking distance to Kennebunkport but away from the hustle and bustle. Short drive to beach. Our room was unremarkable but, as our agent had booked us a standard room, we are not complaining, and it was clean. The inn has more of a feeling of a motel than an inn - and there are no public rooms other than the breakfast room. We missed having somewhere comfortable to sit and have the complimentary tea and coffee (available all day) or something stronger, after having been out and about all day. The buffet continental breakfast was satisfactory. The inn doesn't do any other meals but this isn't a problem as there are plenty of eating places, several within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2009

Dear marionsco,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback! All comments, both positive and negative, are taken into consideration. We are always trying to improve on our service and overall product. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
King’s Port Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Kennebunkport. Although this hotel is technically in Kennebunk, its incredibly convenient to Kennebunkport, and is, in fact, closer to downtown Kennebunkport than some of the hotels actually in Kennebunkport. The room was very nicely decorated and spacious enough. The breakfast was quite good - nothing too special, but a nice complimentary buffet, including waffles, bagels, and hard-boiled eggs. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helped us find the location of the wedding on a map. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2009

Dear pixie5008,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback! All comments, both positive and negative, are taken into consideration. We are always trying to improve on our service and overall product. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
King’s Port Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

The location of Kings Port Inn is very good, but that is ALL it has going for it. Where should I start? I will start with the good qualities: 1.)Location is great 2.) the rooms are decorated fairly nicely, especially for a family hotel. 3.) The kids loved the jacuzzi tub.
Downside: 1.) BEDBUGS!!! and when I showed the staff at the front desk the bed bug bites all over my legs, an eighteen (or something) year old kid tried to tell me they were not bed bug bites. At which time I looked him directly in the eye and told him that I am a nurse and I think I know what bed bug bites look like. Okay, so what did they do for me? NOTHING, they sent a roll out bed to my room, and didn't even bother to set it up. Most hotels would give you at least one night compensation, but instead I barely got an apology. 2.) breakfast is o.k......poor quality muffins, juice, hardboiled eggs, and toast, or bagel, instant oatmeal, that sort of thing, and waffles resembeling cardboard. I would NOT recommend this place unless you are desperate because all of the good hotels are booked. If you do decide to come here....well, you know the old saying....."nighty night....don't let the bed bugs bite"

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncaron76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manger at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2009

WE DO NOT HAVE BEDBUGS.

We were shown sand-flea bites.

We are certain that the bites on her legs were sustained by admittedly walking on the beach. We would like to point out that none of the other four people occupying the room were affected, nor have any of the other guests that have occupied the room since, been affected.

As for doing "NOTHING", we did a complete and thorough investigation and found no evidence to support the guests' accusation. Even so, we apologized for her discomfort and offered to move her to another room, which she surprisingly declined. We offered to release her from the responsibility of her reservation, and let her leave and refund the remaining deposit, which she also declined. We had housekeeping put the roll-a-way bed in the room, out of courtesy, not because the guest requested it or because we found anything wrong with the sofa. We just wanted her to be comfortable and have the option of using it. We were not sure if she would choose to use it. Therefore we did not open it to conserve floor space, as there were five people occupying the room. In addition to these things, we applied a percentage discount to her final bill, not because we felt responsible for the bites, because we felt that it would be a kind and courteous thing to do for a guest that was so miserable.

Unfortunately, there was nothing that could be done to please the guest.

We feel that we did do everything within our power to investigate the complaint and offer reasonable options to resolve the issue. We are proud of our ability to address issues and follow protocol to find the best solution.

As for our breakfast, it's free. If a guest doesn't appreciate what we offer, we are more than happy to refer them to some great local breakfast places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

just returned from an amazing trip up the coast of maine to bar harbor. on the return trip we stopped in kennebunkport for two days. even though we didn't have reservations, we discovered king's port inn, the price was reasonable and the room was beautiful. we looked at the premium rooms which were pretty standard and ended up taking a deluxe king. it was huge and had a massive four-poster king bed. the breakfast, which was included, was pretty good... but the lady that served the breakfast was awesome. we found that everyone at the front desk during our stay was friendly and helpful too ...answered all our questions and even printed out directions and boarding passes. it's more of a small hotel than an inn, and the cocktail bar wasn't open when we were there, but all in all, i was very happy with the choice that we made. we will return there next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyrooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2009

Dear rubyrooooo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback! All comments, both positive and negative, are taken into consideration. We are always trying to improve on our service and overall product. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
King’s Port Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I am surprised at the good reviews on this site, we were pretty disappointed with this inn. The room we had, "deluxe" queen, was in need of an upgrade. The tile leading into the extremely small bathroom was old, cracked and not that clean. Fridge old, rusty... room was dark even on a bright sunny day. But those things could have been easily overlooked, if not for the rude front desk person . A simple question was too much bother for her, appeared quite rude to several guests and also rude on the phone. Management should take note of this, other guests mentioned this also. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinao44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

We do strive to give our guests the highest level of courtesy and attention in all situations. Unfortunately, on certain occasions during the high season, when the front desk is extremely busy, we miss our mark by trying to do too much at once. This front desk person was alone and overwhelmed and in being so, sacrificed hospitality, for efficiency. It was not her intention to be rude to anyone or act bothered by a question. This review makes us realize how important it is to have adequate staff during the busier times of the day, so that every guest will experience the high level of service that they deserve and every desk associate has the opportunity to give every guest the highest level of service that we know they are capable of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews