We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
79
66
22
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
66
22
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean fridge and microwave great stay for the price nice pool picnic tables long ride continental breakfast nova scotia desk clerk place to sleep juice and coffee felt like home stayed one night nice stay would stay again cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed one night on the way home from Canada. From the desk clerk who checked us in to the maintenance man who help get us settled, we found this Inn a refreshing change from some major hotels we used on our trip. For dinner, the Red Sox fan sent us to a local deli, where you could purchase made to order food and anything else needed. The desk clerk honored a travel book coupon at the relate quoted and we left him with a walking stick from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia...he was appreciated.

Room tip: The back side of the Motel, near the pool. Very quiet!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJP33449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Firstly, the manager Charles is probably the most valuable thing about this lodge. He gave us a very warm welcome and was a charming man. The rooms were fine. Comfortable enough and everything worked including the a/c.

Breakfast was good. The kids had great fun using the waffle maker and it was a good place to meet some of the other people staying there. In addition, there is a pool and also bike hire.

My advice is to speak to Charles too. He gave us some good tips of where to go such as peaks island and some things to do in the area. Also, when my daughter lost one of her dolls, he found it and forwarded it to another hotel on our road trip later on. Priceless!!!

It's also very easy to get too. Great sandwich shop in the gas station nearby.

Lovely part of the country too.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 909raj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is wonderfully situated near Route 95. Extremely clean and quiet with a good continental breakfast. Very nice to have a parking spot right outside the room. No carrying luggage upstairs down hallways or into elevators.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mumba1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way up to Nova Scotia. Nothing fancy but the room was clean, the service was very friendly and helpful, basic breakfast, nice outdoor areas for hanging out...all at a great price. Just what we needed!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Other reviews are painting a very accurate picture. Somewhat dated rooms that compensate with very clean accommodations, very friendly staff and well taken care of grounds.
Breakfast was on par with similar establishments and quite acceptable.
Overall, if the price is right, I recommend to try this place!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mister_Simple_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews