We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 409
US$ 371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
US$ 153
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
102
43
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
43
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubocean viewsecond floorprivate beachoatmealstuffed french toastoff seasonlarge decknice place on the beachdirect access to the beachboathouse roomspring and fallkennebunk beachsea glassrun by a familyrooms are largecontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A girlfriend, her sister, and I wanted to spend a couple of days in the Kennebunkport area after my friend's daughter's wedding in Jackson, NH. We lucked out and got a wonderful room on the second floor facing the ocean. The room was larger than a traditional hotel room with a roomy deck. The inn keeper was gracious and helpful in finding activities and good restaurants for our entertainment. The extended continental breakfast is served in a cozy dinning room and was quite good. We were there in mid-October 2011 and I would love to spend a week there in the summer as the beach is right out your front door. Beautiful scenery in every direction.

Room Tip: Upper floor on ocean side with ocean view is great. Lower floor on ocean side has nice patio.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IT_SilverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside. The summers here on the beach are wonderful so we would be very happy to host your return to the Kennebunks.
Have a wonderful winter and we hope to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Seaside Inn is all about location. It is right on the edge of the dunes that separate the shore from Gooch's Beach. While the lower seaside rooms do not really have an ocean view they are situated on a beautiful lawn and each room has a few chairs with a side table. The sound of the ocean fills the air. The breakfast is just what you need to start off a day on the beach or exploring the near by port village. The oatmeal is outstanding - steel cut oats cooked to perfection. This combined with freshly baked, homemade muffins, fruit, juice and coffee is nicely presented in the cozy dining room. There were hard boiled eggs available too. As for the accommodations, they are clean and well appointed. There are no coffee makers in the rooms and no beverages are available until breakfast at 8am. So, early risers you are on your own. Each room has a refrigerator. Ear plugs would be a good idea, especially for the lower floor rooms. Noises from the upper floor rooms are quite loud, especially from the heavy footed guests. Plumbing noises are also prominent. If you have to be on the beach in Kennebunk, this is the place and perhaps the only place.

Room Tip: Second floor ocean side is the first choice. The first floor oceanside are really not worth the extra price.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lowjumpingfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Seaside Inn is a great property in a stellar location: Right on the ocean on an expansive property with charming New England Rooms, great front desk. Since you are on the ocean, on a great beach, in a stellar town, the room rates are actually surprisingly reasonable.

We have stayed at Seaside for many years and have consistently received excellent attention and feel like family yet I've never posted a review for some strange reason.

There are many great properties in Kennebunk so competition is fierce, but we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Again - the property is on the beach, but you sacrifice convenience for elbow-room: you'll have to drive to just about every restaurant, shops, etc and parking in town is never actually "easy." This is more than offset by the great hotel and friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfColorado78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

It is so wonderful to hear our guests say they feel at home at The Seaside. That has always been our goal. We enjoy seeing all of our guests come back year after year. We have the best staff around and they have been with us long enough that they know each of our returning guests and what their preferences are.

The entire staff looks forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We've been coming to the Seaside for about two decades. Guess what? We're in love with it.
It's pristine clean, quiet, comfortable, serves a hearty breakfast, the staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming, and are great with helpful advice and are in love with their local history. You'r only about 150 yards or so from the Atlantic so you can hear the waves roaring away all through the night ... you'll get great sleeps here.
The same family has been runnning an inn at The Seaside for 400 (!!!) years ... they must be doing something right.
We'll be going back again, as usual;, this fall.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet (except for the sound of waves).
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingzogofalbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed for 2 nights right after Hurricane Irene came through New England but all was well with The Seaside Inn. I was dissappointed about not being able to have an ocean view room (smarter people snapped those upearlier - there was no vacancy during our stay). BUT the 2nd floor deck, just steps from our room, provided a great sea view along with comfy chairs. (see my photo).Our room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfy. The 2 breakfasts was fantastic: homemade, still-warm, berry-nut muffins one day and stuffed french toast with blueberry sauce the next morning. Amazing!

All the staff were friendly. The grounds were well groomed. The place was quiet and laid back.
LOVED the location.... walk over the dune to the BEACH. And could watch boats come & go from Kennebunkport harbor. Wish we could return sooner... but we'll be back some day!

Room Tip: Try for ocean view but the ocean view deck works well if you can't snag a room with a view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehighwaysPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews